Ramble, ramble, ramble...
Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 ~ 8:55 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm very sad. Well, I guess that's an exaggeration or something. I can never figure out how to spell that word and it never seems to look right. Apparently I did spell it right though. I just checked. It's one of those perfectionist things that I'm sull of. I don't mind grammar "errors" because I type the way I speak and I speak in my own way. But, I hate misspelled words. We can blame my stepdad for that one. He was always horrible at spelling and so that was one thing that he pushed my brother and I to be good at.

Okay, well, I'm guessing that this might be one of those rambling entries because I haven't even said why I'm sad. In fact, I had to think for a good minute or two to remember why I said I was sad in the first place.

I had told Mike about the quiz I took that told me how old my inner child was. He said that he wanted to take that quiz, so I set out to search for it. I couldn't find it anywhere on the quizilla site (which is where it originally was). I just tracked down one place that a group of my friends posted their results and clicked on the link. It said that the quiz was no longer open to the public. That's why I'm sad.

There is really no other reason for me to be sad at all. I'm actually really, really happy. Well, other than the fact that I'm not too fond of my work schedule. I really want a set schedule. I doubt that I'm ever going to get one, but that's alright.

I also really want my glasses. I went in to the optomotrist almost two weeks ago and paid for new glasses (so I don't always have to put in my contacts .. not that I dislike my contacts, but they're not really necessary on lazy days that I'm not doing anything but laying around watching television or something like that). I haven't gotten a call saying that the glasses are in yet. I called them on Thursday and was told that they weren't in.

I'm just being really impatient, though I was told that it would be 7-10 days. We're on day 13 now. Mike thinks that I'll get the call for the glasses at around 1:30 today.

Work has been work. We're supposed to be getting a new guy over in flooring. He's transferring there from the Tool Rental Center. Grace and Paul call him the munchkin and I can definitely see that. He just looks mean as hell and that's apparently because he's got some eye issue. I said that eye issues have nothing to do with smiling. I don't think I've ever seen the guy smile.

We're also supposed to be getting someone new over in the paint department. Cathy, Pam's daughter in law, is transferring to paint from cashiering. I like Cathy.

Michelle, our HRM, is useless. She asked me to show Cathy how to get into JPP. Cathy told me that was because she didn't know how to do that herself. Michelle has prooven on many other occasions that she's useless as an HRM.

I'm just rambling, complaining, etc. I'm allowed to do that at times, so shush.

I cannot wait 'til next weekend. I have to work 10-7 on Saturday, but after that, I have three days off and Mike's taking me up to one of his favorite spots on Sunday. It sounds like it'll be absolutely beautiful and yeah.

I'm sleepy, so I think I'm gonna go and lay down again.

It would be so much better if I could actually sleep at night. I do okay sleeping during the day, but here lately I've been waking up at random times during the night and it's getting annoying.

Blah.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose