Alone for a week
Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005 ~ 1:18 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm not going to type much ... though whenever I start an entry like that I tend to ramble for a good length of time.

Mike's on overnights all this week so I have a feeling that sleep is not going to come super easily and lucky me ... I work late every day that I work this week.

I'm going to spend a day this week designing a diary layout for him. He's started a web diary as a place to vent. He's only done one entry, but if you want, you can find him here. I'm going to have to go out and find some suitable pictures for his page. I'm also going to have to get unlazy and install my ftp program so I can upload the pictures to my website.

I'm sleepy and don't really want to go to work tomorrow, but I have at least one person coming in tomorrow to see me and possibly a second set of people (for whom I'd have to stay late which just means that I can leave early on Thursday and see Mike before he goes in to work).

On Sunday, after I get off work at 5, we're going to Virginia. My mom and step-dad are coming out there to vacation on the time share and since it's not too far away, we're going to visit. We'll be leaving on Sunday night and coming back sometime tuesday. My mother promises that my stepdad will behave better this time and that we should be able to at least sleep in the same room this time. Apparently, the rules are we're allowed to sleep next to each other if we're living together 'cause that means some sort of commitment or something.

But, I'm sleepy, so I think I'm gonna head off to bed now. Maybe I can get both cats to lay on the bed with me tonight.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose