hello's and goodbye's
Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2001 ~ 1:45 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I don't know what it is, but sometimes life throws you a loop or so. . . . I spent quite a long time on the phone today . . . I started calling people . . . just various people . . . curiosity mostly . . . I started out 'cause I wanted to see if Miko was still living at the same place, and he was . . . . so I talked with him for an hour or so . . . then I called up to Daniel's house and talked with Patrick . . . . I found out that Daniel had gotten married this weekend . . . Patrick says that he's living in Arizona at the moment . . . and that he'll "drop him a line" to let him know I said hi . . . . though him and I haven't really spoken since last December . . .

Anyway . . . after I got off the phone with him, I was flipping through my phone book and decided to call someone that I've never really called before . . . Pete and I were wondering about him though and neither of us had heard anything from him . . . . I was almost positive that he wouldn't be there since he moves around more than any other person that I know . . . but I was surprised . . . he was there . . . he was even more surprised to be hearing from me . . . . that doesn't really shock me though . . . . considering everything that we had been through together. But he's doing good . . . .

I talked to Jason for about an hour and I really have missed talking with him . . . I talked with him about my parents moving . . . . I talked with him about just anything really . . . . Maybe that's one thing that I miss the most . . . . I always have been able to talk to him about anything . . . I can talk to him about guys and complain to him about guys . . . and he listens and responds . . . . *smiles* . . . . sometimes he jokes . . . . but I always feel 100 times better when I talk to him . . .

He said that he's thought about calling me a couple of times, but that there was nothing really to say . . . which is true . . . and sometimes you can just call and say hi, like I did today . . . . and you can end up talking for an hour or more . . . . if I hadn't have had to go to work at 8, then I probably would still be talking to him . . . that's how we are . . . . it's how we've always been really . . . somethings never change no matter what happens between two people . . . I do miss him.


I'm happy, but I'm also sad . . . . I don't like that my parents moved . . . and I don't like the posibility that I could be alone for both thanksgiving and christmas . . . not at all . . . but, it's something that I've got to deal with . . . .

I'm happy because I did get to speak with old friends and find out that everyone's still okay and doing well . . . .

I'm sad for the above reasons and that one of the guys from "the list" is transfering to Arizona and tomorrow is his last day . . . . I'll miss him . . . I don't really know how to describe him . . . . he's a sweetheart though . . . but you wouldn't think it to look at him I guess . . . and even though I'm sad, I'm glad that he's going . . . . he's going to get his daughter, and that's important, and I'm happy for that . . .

He promised to come in and say goodbye tomorrow, so we'll see.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose