Barenaked Ladies, chocolate weakness,
and sheet music

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 ~ 5:03 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

For the past few days I've wanted to listen to the Barenaked Ladies, so I finally gave in today and downloaded some of thier songs. I blame Brad and Christian from my third high school for that.

I miss Brad.

But that's enough for the random thoughts. At least for right now.

I spent a good portion of this morning making a new diary layout for Linda. It turned out very well I think. And I learned something new. The drop down menu. Yay me.

I seem to be in better spirits that I was yesterday. I think I was tapping into some other people accidently. I need to learn to shield myself from other people's emotions when I'm not feeling my best. Unless of course I manage to find some truly happy people.

I was bad yesterday when I went out to buy milk and eggs. I also bought a giant bag of kit kat bars left over from Halloween. Kit Kats are one of my chocolate weaknesses.

Speaking of chocolate weaknesses, I should find my Applebee's gift card and go get their triple chocolate thingy. That was really good when we had it in Pittsburgh.

So yeah.

Um. I know there was something else I wanted to mention, but at the moment I really can't remember what it might have been. I want to take a shower, but I'm feeling very lazy and don't really want to do anything.

Oh, that was the other thing I wanted to mention. I'm feeling very lazy. I've said that I was going to do laundry for the past few days, but I haven't yet. And I need to find my iron. Not that I need to iron anything, but that was another random thought that popped into my head. Yay.

I think my mind is working overtime with the thought of the extra time I'm getting from switching jobs. I keep getting all these ideas on what I can do now. And none of them have anything to do with getting my apartment visit-able. That should really be the number one priority, but it's not. Heh, and since I live on my own, it doesn't have to be.

Oh. I pulled out my flute for the first time since I moved into the apartment today. I don't know why, but I've been having a creative streak lately. I wish I could find all my music. There's some celtic sounding stuff that I wish I still had, but I have a feeling that it's lost forever. I am missing a book of mine though. I'm missing the one that had Greensleves and Flight of the Bumblebee in it. I remembered how to play Greensleeves, but I wanted to play the second part of the duet that I have instead of the melody.

I've decided to do a search online for sheet music for flutes. I know you can find guitar tab sheets online. I want to find some Celtic sheet music that I can play. I think the last time I played the stuff I'm missing, I was acting the part of a wandering minstrel at a renaissance faire.

Anyway. I should go do that search now before I get distracted and forget about it again.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose