icky and dizzy and icky.... and procrastinating
Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005 ~ 11:54 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm not sure I'm going to finish the NaNoWriMo challenge, but it's going to be fun/frustrating to try. I need to get into the storage unit. I have ny old notebook from when I figured out the timeline of the story hidden away in one of the boxes there. I don't need it yet as I'm still working on the magick learning section, but that's alright. I may get to a point where I want to skip around again and work on something else.

I'm cramping. I've always hated this, though it's better than how I was feeling yesterday. I left work early yesterday because I was feeling all kinds of light headed and dizzy (well, more dizzy when I looked for stuff up in the overhead at work then brought my eyes back down .. at one point, I felt like I was going to fall over). Last night, after Mike came home and we had dinner, I felt like I was going to be sick and spent most the rest of the evening sitting in front of the toilet anticipating something that (thankfully) never came and laying on my stomach on the bed ('cause it felt the best to lay that way). I made Mike make me some of my Chamomile/Lemon Balm/Lavendar tea. After sipping my way through that I felt a bit better, though I didn't get up and move around much at all last night.

I'm very glad that I don't feel like that anymore. I worried a little bit. I don't get that light headed or dizzy very often at all. The little bit that I felt the night before was fine. I thought that I was tired. When I woke up yesterday morning and felt the same way, I was a little concerned, but it didn't seem too bad and I couldn't really see not going in to work (money needed/etc). But, when I had to lean against the shelf for support, I decided that was about enough. I wanted to go home and be as close to the ground as possible without having fallen on it.

I still feel icky, but it's the normal icky feeling (accompanied by the icky lungs feeling of having spent the evening at Mike's Family's place).

Anyway, I'm procrastinating. I've got Word opened up on the computer as well and I've only written two paragraphs. I'm not getting very far on my 1800 words per day goal.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose