Ramble, drinks, something.
Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004 ~ 10:31 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Once again, this is going to be a short rambling entry because I really don't have anything of earth shaking importance to say.

Or something.

I'm trying the whole "maybe if I make a habit of writing, I'll be able to write."

Or something.

In case you hadn't noticed, "Or something" has become my "transition" of sorts.

So, I called my stepdad yesterday and asked if they might not mind if I brought someone along with me to Illinois when I go in January. It was actually a lot easier than I was thinking it would be. I was half expecting my stepdad to ask many more questions than he did. He's open to the idea, which I'm not sure if I should be worried about.

This is the man who used to threaten the people he worked with of bodily harm if they made a move on me (the young military guys that would come over for thanksgiving or christmas).

He said that he'll work on my mother today and probably give me a call later with an answer.

Yay.

Or something.

I'm off today, then I have to work until next tuesday I think. But I don't know. I don't really ever pay attention to my schedule long term. Or really even short term. I only know for sure what shift I work next. Unless of course I'm trying to plan to do something.

I was just told to "be afraid, be very afraid."

Yeah. Something like that. I'm guessing that Mike's gonna be playing guitar stuff in here or something.

I'm very fond of the word "something" today.

I'm also having a hard time typing properly. I think it might have something to do with the fact that I'm not used to a keyboard being this high up. Not that the keyboard is really all that much higher than I'm used to, but when it comes to typing, a little change in keyboard position and key type can make a big difference in the amount of times you have to hit the backspace key.

And, yeah. That was a really long rambling sentence.

Just ignore half of what I'm saying.

You could probably ignore almost all of what I'm saying since I don't think any of it has anything to do with anything, especially when I start typing stuff like this.

Yep.

Mike's playing guitar stuff.

yay.

What else can I ramble about.

My toes are cold, but it seems like my feet are always cold. I have poor circulation or something.

I've been plagued by dreams lately. There were quite a few dreams last night. I don't remember much of any of them, especially now that I've been up for three hours or so. I can't believe it's only 10:44. The last time Mike and I had the day off together, we didn't actually get up and moving until noon-ish.

I really can't remember anything about the dreams. They weren't disturbing or anything. Keep in mind that this would be my definition of disturbing. I do know that they would have been disturbing by other peoples definition. There were definitely some "not right" images that were popping into my head.

But, I can't remember any of them.

While I hate dreaming if I haven't been sleeping well, I'd prefer to be able to remember the dreams after the fact rather than knowing that I was dreaming, but not being able to remember any of it.

I haven't been sleeping well. I don't know why I haven't been sleeping well. It's not that can't fall asleep or anything. I can. It's more that I can't stay asleep. I wake up at least once a night and either toss and turn or have to actually get up and walk around. Sometimes I have to get a drink of some sort.

Oh, speaking of drinks.

I spent forever and a day on the phone with a customer and the credit card people trying to get a transaction approved. I think it took the customer and I about an hour to an hour and a half to get everything right. He wasn't very happy with the credit card company at all by the time we finally got everything taken care of. But, he was extremely happy with me. He asked me what it was that I drank and I told him it was Madori. After that he said that he'd see me next week.

heh.

Crap. I need to remember to put the notes in the system saying that he needs the install done no earlier than Wednesday afternoon and done by Friday. That shouldn't be a problem because it's "72 hour install."

My toes are cold.

I think I said that already. I know I said that already, but I didn't realize I was typing it again until I was halfway through typing it. That's what happens when I just give up control of what I type. That and random letters start appearing in words or disappearing in words. Or something.

I think I should probably stop rambling or something now. my luck, this will probably have some error and I'll lose this whole thing.

I can't remember half of what I put in here so there's no way I'd be able to recreate something this great.

No, I didn't just become all full of myself. Or something.

Dry humor comes off better spoken than it does in writing. Or in this case type.

Okay, this time I'm really going.

Really.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose