over 10,000 words .. yay
Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005 ~ 10:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've passed the 10000 word mark on my story. This has me very excited. For some reason, it feels like it might go a little bit easier now, though I doubt that it actually will, especially once I get past the section that I'm working on at the moment. I really wish that I had me timeline with the horses, but I have no idea where that might be. Mike wants to read all day Monday and Tuesday because he wants to finish Harry Potter book 4 before the movie comes out on Friday. He's probably got a good half of the book left to go.

I need to fold laundry, and I want to try to write a couple thousand words on each of my days off. I want to do 5000/day, but I'm not sure how well I'm actually going to do that one considering I can only manage to average about 900 each time I sit down to write. But, each time I've sat down to write up until now, it's always been at night after work or something like that. And, my days off have been with Mike, so we end up running errands or doing other things. Not that I'm complaining, I'm just giving excuses for why I'm procrastinating.

I think I might do the NaNoWriMo thing every year. While it's difficult, it's also quite fun.

I have laundry that's calling out to be folded, so I think I'm going to go do that. There's also dished that are screaming to be done, but I'll think about doing those. There's just something about dishes that I really don't like.
You Are 60% Weird
You're so weird, you think you're *totally* normal. Right?
But you wig out even the biggest of circus freaks!

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose