Dye and words
Thursday, Nov. 17, 2005 ~ 2:16 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I think I have water in my ears. But, I also think I already cleaned them out after the shower and will probably just have to do so again here in about 15 minutes or so.

I just dyed my hair. It's only temporary because I'm testing a color. I've been thinking about dying my hair for a little while now which is odd since I haven't dyed my hair for a good three years plus. I can't remember how long it was before I moved to delaware that I last dyed my hair. I'm temporarily dying my hair black. I've never dyed my hair black before, and I wanted to see if I could pull it off before I did it permanently. I think I'll be able to. Yay me or something.

As far as NaNoWriMo goes, I'm slacking big time. I didn't get anything written yesterday, but I did watch a bunch of Charmed and I watched Blade Trinity (Which I think is better than the second one .. yay). Both of those I can count as research if I wanted to. (You know, since my character did magick before she was turned into a vampire.) But, I didn't get anything written. I think I've surrendered to the idea that I'm not going to make the goal. At this point I'd have to write around 3000 words per day to make the goal. I'm still going to write, and maybe, if inspiration hits me, I might get close.

Of course, I was also planning to sit and write part of the story while I was waiting for the dye to set, but here I am writing in here instead. I might go wander around Neopets for the next 10 minutes then go rinse and dry my hair and such.

Until then.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose