Surprise, surprise.
Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004 ~ 11:43 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I don't really have all that much to say today.

I'm listening to Terre Haute's theme song right now. It's eerie and fun. And, I like the word "eerie."

I'm a little cold and I still have to gather up my clothes. I need to do laundry, but that will have to wait until tomorrow when I'm off I think.

I remember what I was gonna say in here today.

I surprised Mike the other day. Tuesday.

Mike had to close at work and it was my day off. He came over to the apartment on his lunch because he had something to drop off to me (my customer from last week brought in the Madori). He asked if I wanted him to call when he got off work and I said "sure."

After he left, I watched two episodes of charmed (because I really have no life) then got in the shower and got all cute and stuff, then headed over to his house.

Shortly after I got in the car, he called saying that he was leaving work. He asked if I wanted company and I answered "no" in a very abrupt way. I think he was a little taken aback by that. I was very proud of myself though. I managed not to giggle and not to give any sort of hint that I was on my way to his house. Once I got there, I also managed to get out of the car without making any noise that he could hear and would give anything away.

I went and sat in front of his door near the wall so he couldn't see anything as he pulled into the drive. I continued to talk to him all the way home and as he sat in his drive. I finally hung up when he walked up to the door and was surprised to see someone sitting there.

It was quite amusing and it apparently made his night.

I like doing stuff like that.

Anyway. I don't really want to go to work today, but I have to. I'm off tomorrow and we'll be getting Mike's plane tickets tomorrow. I think.

Yay ... or something.

My feet are cold ... as always.

I think I'm gonna head off. I need to start getting ready for work and get something to eat. I have raspberry jello with fruit at home. Yum.

And...

I want to see a pole dancing cat.

Blessed Be

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose