violence
Monday, Nov. 19, 2001 ~ 10:48 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Once again I spent more time dreaming last night than sleeping . . .

the last dream however was a rather "violent" one I guess . . . there was one murder for sure, and another possible one.

The dream pretty much went like this:

It was class reunion time and I was on the set up committee . . . everything was pretty much set up and we were just checking the things out for the last time . . . we had rented go-carts to help move the three of us around the reunion grounds (it was a fairly large area), and one of the other girls was riding around with a growly look on her face, so I decided to ride around and give her some flowers I had picked from the side of the track . . . . one was a dandelion and there was some other weed, and I picked a bunch of snapdragons (I love snapdragons) . . . she seemed strange at first, but I figured that was 'cause she had been sorta an outcast when we were in high school, but then she started opening up . . .

She told me about why she had been how she was in high school.

(at this point, I realized I was being protrayed as a male in the dream)

Right before she was supposed to go into her freshman year, something strange had happened . . . . something strange and sad.

She had come home one day and found that her mother wasn't home, but there was a knife laying on the floor pointing to her mother's bathroom and the bathroom door was closed.

She explained that she had chills at that point, but she didn't want to think anything bad, so she wandered around the house looking for signs that her mother had just run out to do something real fast . . . she didn't find any of them . . . no note . . . .nothing.

I began to realize that I was part of the reason she was an outcast at school, but I didn't think she realized it . . .

She told me that when she didn't find anything, she went back into her own room and curled up in the corner, not wanting to open her mother's bathroom door.

After a day, someone came by and called the police to come. Her mother had been murdered, and the scene replayed in my head when she told me . . . it sorta flashed different parts . . . . most of them were in a blue/black coloring . . . except when I grabbed the knife when it flashed red . . . . and again when the mother died and was dragged to the bathroom . . . then I saw very clearly the knife laying there on the floor looking very cold in the blue lights.

I realized then that the only reason she was telling me this was because she knew I was there that day, and she knew what I did . . . I was afraid, but I couldn't move away . . . she moved to where she was almost over me, then she turned and pressed her leg right down the center of my body . . . her toes were at my head and her leg went down from there . . . as she pressed, I could feel my body being sliced down the center, but I still couldn't move . . . . it was then that people started to arrive for the reunion . . . they didn't seem worried about her and I sitting there in the middle of everything . . . . they just went about their business

The reunion started by someon asking if we were all here . . . the girl moved away from me and responded that all four of them were here and that she had gotten her revenge. There were similiar responses from elsewhere . . .

Apparently four of our classmates had felt put out by at least one other member of the class . . . in her case, it was me . . . . and revenge was part of the reason for the reunion . . .

I could feel the two sides of me pulling apart as the dream ended and switched to another scene . . . just outside the tent where we all gathered, there was a group of blue motorcycle riders . . . the cycles and the riders were entirely a bright blue color . . . there was about 50 of them in a line and they were holding down a black tarp type thing . . . as they started to drive forward, I could see that there was another 50 or so holding down a back end of this tarp, but they were about 100 yards off . . . under the tarp were about a million or so white helium balloons . . . . I could see them and their strings under there as the riders rode on . . .

And that was the end of it . . .

Very odd . . .


Oh, I also updated the look of the diary . . . . just a little . . . . I might play with it some more, but for now, it'll have to do . . .

Work's going well . . . and so far I like my new manager . . . . that probably has a lot to do with the fact that I was able to get a week off at christmas time, so I might possibly be going to Illinois to see my parents . . .

But that's about it for now . . . there are no "developments" in any other portion of my life though . . .

Nolan said he was gonna put in his two weeks, but I haven't seen him since he said that . . .

But anyway, it's time to run off and get ready for work.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose