Randomness
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005 ~ 10:25 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Happy thanksgiving. But, that's not why I'm writing. I'm writing because it snowed last night. It didn't do anything as far as sticking to anything except the tops of cars, but it snowed. I went outside and froze out there, but it was pretty.

I love the sound of frozen liquid hitting the leaves on a tree that haven't fallen yet.

I let my cats outside too, bust for a little while. Rajah looked like he had dandruff and stayed on the cement. Lunda was a little reluctant to come outside (since we rarely let them out), but once she was out, she stepped right out into the moss/dirt mixture that makes up our "flower/plant bed." There was a joke for a while that our dirt was greener than our grass.

I think Luna was a little confused with all the little white things floating down from the sky, but disappearing when they hit the ground. She kept looking like she was about ready to start swatting at them, but she never did. She has a bit of a brain, but she always looks like she puts it on the back burner.

Anyway. The cats and I played in the snow while Mike held the door open in case the cats got freaked out and wanted to get back in (they're very sheltered cats).

I have to make the bacon wrapped water chestnuts that have been soaked in teryaki sauce for an appetiser today. The water chestnuts have been soaking since late last night. I forgot to thaw the second pack of bacon though. I should do that.

I went over to hang out with Lilly a bit today. I was going to take Linda home, but she told me to go on ahead because she had another hour or so of stuff to do at work. So, I went over there and I was about to go let Lilly know I was there when Daniel said to hang on a minute and to "come here"

So, I did. I hadn't seen him in a while and figured he just wanted to say hi. He gave me a hug and we did the hi thing and then he apologized.

I kinda looked at him and said "for what?"

He was apologizing for "being an ass" when we were together. He said that he never meant to be and that he's wanted to apologize for a while now. He said at first, his head wasn't in the right spot. Then when it was, I wasn't coming around as often and he never had the chance.

So, I did all that I could really and that was to thank him for it. I was caught completely off guard. It was wierd, but it was nice too.

Um. Lets see. I've dyed my hair black, but I think I mentioned that already. I went to work yesterday and half the people kept thinking that there was someone new working. It took them a minute to realize that it was me. I had my hair down and I was wearing my contacts. One of the customers that I've been working with quite a bit came in and didn't even recognize me as I was standing next to Pam (whom she was talking to).

It was kinda fun yesterday.

I have my first official poker tournament tomorrow. Yay, or something. It's at the Felton Fire Hall, and Mike's working, so I'm doing this one on my own. He's doing the one on Saturday in Hockessin on his own ('cause I'm working).

I think that's about it though.

I'm hungry.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose