Ramblings . . . again
Sunday, Nov. 25, 2001 ~ 1:39 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Heh . . . . one month left til Christmas and I still don't really know what I'm going to do . . . I haven't heard back from my parents as to whether or not I'm going to be going to Illinois.

I'm down in Encinitas at the moment . . . at Dave's house, but I'm staying at Erin's house in Escondido . . . tomorrow I'm supposed to take Erin to work and then go visit my grandparents for a bit, but I think that I might go visit my aunt first, then go visit the grandparents. William told them that I might be coming down this weekend, so they're kinda expecting me to drop by.

My dad wasn't too happy when he learned that I really didn't do anything for Thanksgiving . . . but he felt a little better once I told him that I was coming down here this weekend instead.

My dad seems to be worrying about me, and I don't like that he is . . . . he shouldn't really be worrying. It may be true that I'm not as well off as I could be, and I am struggling financially, but it's not too much for me, and I hate to worry him after all that side of my family's been through.

Sometimes I wish that I could just up and move over there, but I don't think I'll ever get to that point. I like it here too much I think . . . . friends, weather, family (even though my parents up and left me and William here, but that's beside the point)

Heh . . . I just though of something . . . I should probably go in and update the family portion of my website since my parents don't live in California anymore . . .

My toes are cold . . . . I've always hated it when my toes are cold . . . if my toes are cold, then I can't be warm . . . unless of course I warm my toes . . . My feet and my hands are like that . . . if my fingers or my toes are cold, then I'm cold . . . if they're hot, then I'm hot . . . it's just kinda the way it is . . . that's why I can't sleep when I'm wearing socks . . .


Random thoughts are the best . . . especially when they just pop out in the middle of some other thought that you'd been following for a little while . . .

People always seem to ask me why I have my "diary" public . . . almost everyone that asks me that is someone who knows me in person . . . there's really only one person that I know of that reads this that I see quite frequently . . . and he says that I've never mentioned him in here at all . . . I think I may have, but I'm too lazy to look through all the entries that I've done since I've been working at Home Depot . . .

Anyway, I think the reason that I brought that up was because the last person who asked me about a public "diary" was Jody . . . he's the DH of hardware . . . and him, Mike (the guy who reads this all the time {who's actually a really nice guy, and funny and all sorts of other stuff}) and Brian were all outside of Campus on, um . . . Wednesday I think, but I'm not sure . . . I stopped and talked to them all on my way back from lunch (I'd been at Quizno's . . . . I always seem to go to Quizno's for lunch, but that's all right.)


I guess maybe I'm rambling so much because I can't do a whole lot on my computer until I get a replacement mouse (either USB or PS/2), or I get a new computer . . . it's very hard to do everything without it . . . and it hurts my hand to play solitaire using only the keyboard . . . . but for some reason I can't help playing that . . . . I seemed to be addicted to it within a very short time.

I think I'm gonna run off now . . . . Dave's got some movie on that I've never seen before . . . so maybe I should pay a little bit of attention to it.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose