Two Year Anniversary
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 ~ 11:52 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Wow . . . I barely made it here to make an anniversary entry. I've been working so much that I almost forgot that two years ago today, I started writing in here. This, by far is the longest running diary that I've ever had.

So, happy anniversary.

As far as what's new with me, not a whole hell of a lot . . . unless you count this guy I've been chatting with through email online lately. We seem to have almost everything in common. Our majors in school aren't the same, but they're close enough that we can enjoy talking about that. He's a wildlife conservation major who actually knew the word "Ichthyology" (which is actually how we started talking, but I'll get into that in a little bit).

Anyway.

I found him on The Witch's Voice while I was just glancing over what people put up in their profiles, and he mentioned that he was into nature, especially ichthyology and herpetology (reptiles/snakes). So, I just had this urge to write to him and tell him that I rarely met anyone who knew what that word meant, and that was that . . . .

Work's still the same and my necks sore.

I spent last night at a Mariott (sp?) in Maryland. My mother came in for business and I went to see her. We had a nice time talking and such. We went out to eat on the companies money with the other three people she was travelling with, and then her and I did a quick shopping trip this morning. She bought me a nice coat. I needed a heavier one than I had because my "southern-california-cold-weather" coat just wasn't going to cut it. Especially with the winter storm warning that we've got here now. They've forcasted 3-5" of snow tomorrow . . . . that would be extremely nice since I haven't been somewhere where it snows in a very long time and I sort of miss the snow.

Heh, I'd be like a little kid out there if it snowed. But, I've got 8 hours of tv to watch by tomorrow night, so I guess, I should get to it . . . . plus I have to write my friend back.

Hehehe.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose