120500
2000-12-05 ~ 21:21:33

first | previous | random | next | last

I've been playing a bit in the custom html part for my page . . . . not really changing much . . . just putting on some links for now . . . . I hope to change the whole look of this place once I get done with school. Two more weeks . . . this is the last week of real classes, and then there's a week of finals . . . then once that's done . . . I'm free for a month . . . and that will be very nice . . .

Daniel didn't call last night . . . . I wasn't really expecting him to, but you never know when it comes to guys.

I had to be at work this morning at 7am like usual . . . which is starting to get very tiring . . . before I moved up here, I didn't have to be at work until 8:30 . . . and I had thought that was early . . . it's not like this store opens any earlier, or I'm doing something different . . . I'm doing the same job (Cash office Admin) at the same company (T.J. Maxx) . . . I'll be happy to go back to my old store in May of next year . . . where I can sleep in . . . that will be very nice . . .

So, as I was saying . . . . I had to be at work at 7am as usual . . . I woke up at around 6:45 and got out of bed at 6:50 . . . . got dressed and jumped in the car and headed off to work . . . good thing I only live about 5 minutes away . . .

We were having some rewiring done in the store, so I didn't get done with work until late . . . but i had some interesting discussions at work . . .

My friend, Angie (who I always take my first break with), was asking me if Daniel called . . . and I said no . . . then said that I was thinking of paging him tonight to see if he'd call me back . . . . she told me not to . . . and we talked about it some . . . and I finally decided that I'd wait to call him until this weekend when I knew that he'd be at home (and I might possibly have a chance to talk to his four year old son, Evan) . . . and also to give him a chance to read his email and call me on his own . . . then we had to get back to work . . .

The other conversation I had today was with some guy that I've never met before . . . . he was the guy doing the wiring in our store . . . . the only reason I talked to him was because he had to come in my office to do stuff . . . and rules are that when a maintenance person's in the office . . . I have to stay there, but all the money had to be locked in the safe . . . . so . . . since I wasn't done processing the bags, I had nothing to do but talk to him . . .

Somehow we got onto the topic of Daniel . . . he now knows the whole little story . . . and there were times when the guy, Jose, kinda laughed . . . 'cause he could tell that I really like Daniel . . . and one phrase that he used that I'd never heard before . . . he said something about me wanting to be a mushroom . . . being kept in the dark and being fed bullshit . . . *smiles* . . . not that Daniel's feeding me bs or anything . . . he's just forgetting to tell me stuff he should . . .

Anyway . . . . so me and Jose talked about all sorts of stuff . . . then he went away . . . 'cause he was done with his work . . .

I finished my work . . . then went home . . . but took a little detour . . . I went shopping at Micheal's for some pretty paper to make my poetry books for people for christmas . . . . I also ended up buying a panoramic fuzzy poster with celtic knotwork done on it, an 8x10 acrilic box frame . . . and a photo album . . . spent almost $60 there . . . $40 of it on the paper . . . . paper's expensive . . . . then I came home . . .

My usual ritual when I come home is to go straight to my room and connect my computer to the 'net . . . and today was no different . . . that's when I played with the links on this page . . . and I also just found out that an online friend of mine, Anne, got married on Sunday . . . . She married a guy that she met online . . . who's been living with her since March . . . . I'm so very happy that she got married to him . . . . he's really nice . . . . and he's a good guy . . . . I can't wait to see the pictures from the wedding . . . .

But that's all that's really happened so far today . . .

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
120500
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose