A late Year 3.. and.. First snowfall
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 ~ 9:16 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay, so i'm a day late on my third diary birthday entry. But, I had a good excuse (which I'll get to later).

So, anyway. Yesterday was December 4th (for those of you who might be calendarly challenged), and if you've clicked on that nifty little link up above the entries that says "first," you may have noticed that entry is also dated December 4th.

I've been at this almost consistently for three full years now. Amazing to say the least, especially if you consider that I could never keep a diary/journal for any extended period of time. But, this seems to be a habit that's sticking. At least for the time being.

So, as for my excuse. Lilly has been sick for the past few days and apparently she kept asking for me yesterday. Linda said that at one point, Lilly picked up the phone and started dialing and kept saying that she "Needs to tell my Hollie" (Linda was on the phone with a friend at the time). Of course I was working yesterday, so I couldn't go over there right then, but I did go over there after work. We sat around, watched TV/movies and I ended up sleeping on the couch (but only because Linda offered French Toast in the morning for breakfast). Daniel stayed up all night playing his newest computer game obsession.

And....

It snowed for the first time last night, but since it didn't start until after midnight, that made it today. Which, if you read back, is the same date that it snowed for the first time last year. It's supposed to snow more tonight and all day tomorrow. Have I mentioned how happy snow makes me? I love snow. It makes everything look so clean and pure. It's one of the few times that the color white is one of my favorites.

So, before it started snowing, Daniel was grumbling about it possibly snowing. Then this morning, when it started turning to rain, he was grumbling that it wasn't snowing anymore. So, apparently he's just inconsistent with everything, not just me.

*start random comment*

my hands are cold

*end random comment*

I've been talking to this guy who showed up on the Shenanigans board (on which my title has just been changed from "Lady Thorn" {'cause Cass always gives me rose thorns} to "Mrs Clause gone goth"). He's very nice and for some reason Terri's surprised that we hit it off. I have yet to figure out where he's seen me online before. He knows a bit about me from somewhere else and said that he knows me, but I never met him. Anyway. He's a writer and can be quite eloquent at times.

This, for example, was something that he messaged to me when we were near the end of our first "posting war" on the board:

My Dear Rose,

As much as I am enjoying our half-dozen or so conversations, I am afraid I must take my leave of you. I would love to stay, but I have work that is calling for me, and I cannot resist. It was a pleasure conversing with you, and your reputation as a witty, intelligent, lovely lady is but a pale reflection of your true nature.

I bid you adieu

Miael

How nice is that?

Anyway. I think I'm gonna run off, throw some clothes in the wash and go sleep. I want to get up early-ish to watch some snow before I go into work (since I work all day).

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose