120600
2000-12-06 ~ 15:15:30

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . another day is here . . . and once again, I had to be at work at 7am . . . My friend, Angie, and I decided to take our lunch early and go to breakfast instead . . . that was interesting . . .

Angie's an interesting person . . . but I like her . . . she's fun, and I never really know what to expect when I'm around her . . . today she decided to do some sort of name thing to see if two people are compatable . . . nothing to be believed in or anything . . . but it's fun anyway . . .

First she did me and Daniel . . . and we got 61% . . . then me and Randy . . . 66% . . . . then I had her do Randy and Karen . . . who got 57% . . . Randy and Karen are actually seeing each other . . . and they have been for a while . . . I have a story to tell about that too . . . . just a little one though . . .

Then I had Angie try me and Jason (a guy from my past who I still talk to) . . . that one was only 55% but anyway . . . . then we got to talking about the Daniel thing again . . . she now thinks that I should call him tonight . . . her reasoning for this is that if I wait until the weekend, then that will give him enough time to think of a good excuse . . .

I haven't decided whether or not I'm going to yet though . . . I'm thinking about it . . . it might be a good thing to do to keep me off the 'net today . . . I have a ton of stuff to do for my poetry class tomorrow night . . . so I'm planning on doing that stuff for the rest of the day . . .

Oh . . . . I was going to start this off with the rest of the stuff that went on last night, after I made the entry . . .

I have two roommates (well . . . I guess I have three, but Dana doesn't really count . . . 'cause he owns the house) . . . Kristi came home . . . took a shower and such . . . then we decided to get some use out of the game room that we never use . . . and we played pool . . . or tried to play since neither of us really play . . .no body won 'cause I scratched trying to hit the 8 ball in . . . but that was after she just rolled all her remaining balls into the pockets . . . so the game was done . . . we wanted to play air hockey anyway . . . so we went and turned the table on . . . and started to play . . . we were having fun (I was winning) . . . and Andrew (the other roommate) came home . . . Kristi said that him and I should play . . . so we did . . . we kinda kept score for the first little bit, then Kristi came over and put a second puck on the table and it was all over from there . . . I scored the most though . . . really . . . I did . . . and I don't care if you don't believe me . . . *smiles* . . . so then Andrew and I played pool . . . he won the first game . . . I had only two balls left so I wasn't that far behind . . .

We played a second game and guess who won . . . *smiles again* . . . . yep . . . . me . . . I won . . . aren't you proud? . . . it was a really close game . . . we were down to just the 8 ball . . . . he scratched, then I hit the ball in . . .

Right now we're tied . . . we have to play a tie-breaker game at some point . . . maybe if I'm tired of doing poetry stuff tonight . . .

Oh . . . another thing about today . . . so far anyway . . . Angie said she's going to get her cousin's, George's, email addy and give it to me . . . she really wants me to meet him . . . she says that we'd get along really well . . . 'cause I guess we like a lot of the same stuff . . . she also decided to do that name thing for me and George . . . and that turned up a 108% compatability . . .

okay . . . so maybe I wasn't so good at time order today . . . . I hope you didn't mind jumping back and forth in time.

Perhaps I'll add more to this later today . . .

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
120600 ~ 3:15pm
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose