On to Year 5
Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 ~ 10:45 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

My toes are cold.

I know ... what else is new, right?

Well, my fever is almost gone, my headaches are back to normal (this being only every now and again instead of all the time), my coughing is almost all gone, but that might be more because my throat is almost swollen shut or something. I'm not sure I could swallow any food type stuff that wasn't liquid. I don't really want to drink my meals today. I don't like doing that, though I haven't had soup in a while. That might be good.

Especially considering my feet are cold.

Well, they're a little better now. I went down stairs and got my slippers. I also toasted up one of Mike's bagels 'cause I know he won't mind. I have to chew it to smitterines ('cause that's a good word) before I can even attempt to swallow it though. And, even with doing that, it's still difficult.

I'm glad I have a doctors appointment on Wednesday. Yay for still being sick or something. I don't know.

So, this diary is officially 4 years and two days old and I was almost too lazy to come in here and do an entry today. But, I said on Friday that I would, so here I am.

I also checked my profile and the entry that I'm typing now will be number 405. Which means that I passed 400 and didn't even realize it. This was my 400th entry. If I would have known that, I might have written something more profound than say . . . "I want to see a drunk elephant."

Then again, maybe not.

404 entries in 4 years isn't all that great. I'm averaging 101 entries a year which is a little less than an entry every three days. Actually, it's closer to an entry every 4 days, but that's the math person in me.

It's not that great, but it's not that bad either, especially considering (here it is) I've never stuck to diary writing on an almost consistent basis for this long ever before. This diary contains a great deal about me and if anyone really wanted to take the time to read it all, there's probably nothing you wouldn't know.

Anyway. Onward to year number 5. I don't see myself giving this up anytime soon and if Andrew takes this site down, I might have to hunt him down and tickle him mercilessly with a feather until he puts it back up again.

Or something.

Blessed Be.

Oh yeah. It didn't snow yesterday. Very sad.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose