120700
2000-12-07 ~ 22:40:24

first | previous | random | next | last

Today started out as days usually do; me hitting the snooze button on my alarm until it's almost too late to do anything. Almost. I got up in time to get ready for work, and I would have been there in time, if my shoes had not been hiding from me. My keys also thought it would be funny to hid from me . . . so I got to work 20 minutes late which isn't really too bad . . . . I could even say it's their fault for wanting me there at 7 am, but I wouldn't say that.

It's a normal day at work . . . I don't tak emy first break though, and I go to an early lunch with Angie and Lisa. We were all supposed to go to one place for lunch, but Angie locked her keys in her car, Lisa didn't have a car, and I couldn't fit all of us in my car, so we just walked over to Taco Bell . . . (ooooh . . . exciting I know) . . . And that was it . . . we actually managed to get back to work on time which is amazing since none of us had watches on.

blah blah blah . . .

Later today at work, my roommate, Kristi called me.

I swear she's trying to set me and Andrew (my other roommate) up.

She called to ask me what I was doing tomorrow night, 'cause she wanted to know if I could go shopping with her . . . you know . . . for second opinions . . . She wants to buy a dress for her company christmas part which is on Saturday . . . I told her that I'd go with her if her boyfriend flaked on her . . . She also told me (when she called) to keep Saturday night open. She's taking her boyfriend, but Andrew also works with her.

Andrew wants to go to the party, but he doesn't have a date . . . So . . . Kristi, being the nice person that she is, made a suggestion . . . he should ask me, since I'm not going away this weekend . . . and he said that he'd probably do that . . .

So that's one thing that makes me think that she's trying to set us up . . . the other thing that led to this thought is that she's always asking me what I think of him . . . . whether I think he's cute (which I do) or not . . . making comments on how well we get along . . . and all sorts of other stuff . . . just little stuff . . . but when she told me about how she mentioned that he should ask me, it just all clicked . . .

Anyway . . . that's enough about that for now . . .

I had my final real poetry class tonight . . . next week is all finals . . . and I'll be so glad when school's out . . . for my last poem for everyone to critique I turned in "Torn" . . . a poem that I wrote this past April after I found out Jason had been lying to me . . . and everyone in the class could tell that I was angry when I wrote it . . . I think it even reflected in my voice when I read it . . .

I got lots of good comments on it . . . my teacher says that I should put some more concrete images in it, but I think that would just slow it down some . . . if I change anything it would just be playing with the line breaks and/or punctuation . . . but I'm not going to touch the content . . . it's much too personal . . . and it still holds a lot of emotion for me . . . . I don't even know if Jason's read it . . . . I think that might be worth asking him.

I promise to tell the story tomorrow that goes along with yesterday's entry . . . the story about Karen and Randy . . . I'm just too tired to tell it tonight . . . it's way past my bedtime.

Until then.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
120700
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose