120800
2000-12-08 ~ 11:57:03

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . today's Friday . . . and usually, on Fridays, I leave in the afternoon/evening time to go down to the San Diego area for the weekend, but since next week's finals at school, I decided to stay down here . . . I can never get any school work done when I'm down there . . . too many distractions . . . . not that up here is any better . . .

I am officially going to be my roommate's, Andrew's, date for tomorrow evening . . . so Kristi and I went shopping tonight . . . she had to buy a new outfit for her and her boyfriend.

Anyway . . . to start at the beginning of the day . . .

It was a usual day . . . i.e. I had to be at work at the butt crack of dawn . . . . well not really, but it sounds more deserving of sympathy . . . and . . . today was "jean's day" at work . . . which meant that for the donation of a dollar, associates could wear blue jeans to work . . . the donated dollar is going towards buying our sponsored child (for Save the Child) his christmas gifts . . . I got $18 total so far . . . and that's including the $5 donation from me and the $5's from my manager . . . so I guess all in all it wasn't too bad . . . oh . . . I also got a promise of a donated gift . . . so that'll help . . . . I feel bad for this poor kid, 'cause since I've been at this store, we haven't done anything for him . . . at all . . . so I decided that we needed to get something together for him for christmas . . .

Nothing else exciting happened . . . nothing exciting really happens at all . . . maybe I just blow it out of proportion . . . who knows . . . *smiles* . . .

After work I went home . . . then Kristi came home and her and I went shopping . . . I wasn't planning on buying anything, but we went into the Old Navy store, and I found a pair of black velvet gloves that I wanted . . . so I bought them . . . since I can't find my purple velvet ones . . . and they were only $7.50 . . . then we went into Fashion Q . . . and I saw this black jacket type thing . . . it had one button, a hood and long sleeves . . . the reason that I got it was because it is a long jacked . . . like almost down to my ankles . . . and I've been wanting one of those for a long time now . . . and . . . . it was only $21.99 . . . which was really good . . .

Now I just have to figure out what to wear under it tomorrow night . . .

After we came back, I helped Kristi wrap her Christmas presents and we ate lots of chocolate . . . I think I might have eaten too much chocolate . . . but that's alright . . .

That's about all that happened today . . . . I bought film and a new brush since I couldn't find any this morning . . . so I just ran my fingers through my hair, put mousse(sp?) in it and pulled it back . . . the only thing I could think of to do . . . but anyway

It's time for me to go to bed . . . and I'm gonna have to put the Karen/Randy story off another day again . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
120800
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose