I don't know what I'm doing anymore
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 ~ 1:10 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've been questioning some decisions lately. I mean, really questioning them. Well, one decision more than any other and I think I made the wrong one. I mentioned to Linda earlier today that I thought my patience was running out. And I was right.

I think I'm gonna swallow my pride and tell Bob that I made a mistake.

He about made me cry tonight when we were talking. Actually, I did cry tonight while we were talking, but it was a good cry, not a bad one.

I had told him that I absolutely adored him. and he responded in like, then commented how he wasn't sure why I told him that. I told him that I just wanted to tell him. To that, he responded "Must have been the music. I was talking to you on the phone the night I recorded some of those you know."

"Those" would be refering to the songs he sent me and I have been listening to, thinking how happy he sounded and how much fun they seemed to be having.

That's the stuff that made me cry. I guess I'm just a big sap.

It feels odd when I don't talk to him for a time. When I call him, I don't usually have a reason. I usually just want to hear his voice. I can tell how he is by his voice much easier than through text on a screen. And from day one of the phone calls, it's like I've known him forever.

So, in short. I think I've changed a decision that I made a few months ago. I just need to figure out how I want to handle it now.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose