updating ... because I'm a slacker
Friday, Dec. 16, 2005 ~ 7:29 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm sleepy. I also haven't updated in a while, but it's been busy. Work's been busy because they've decided to rework our system and have flooring be the first department to go live with it. It's basically the same system we were using, integrated with the measuring computer, then thrown into windows with an excel base. Or something. It's not too bad. It will take a while to get used to and my assistant manager is about panicking because I won't be back in the store until tomorrow (since I asked to go to the other training class).

Home's been busy too. We've been getting things ready for christmas/yule/etc. I just hope we haven't forgotten anyone. I need to get a few more things today, but other than that, I'm done I think. I like the fact that Bell Book and Candle let's me write a post dated check. It makes getting things before the "last minute" much easier.

I really need to start laundry today. I didn't do anything yesterday and now I have to scramble today. There's still clothes in the dryer from the last time I did laundry. That's kinda sad, but if I get started on the laundry here before I get distracted by other things then it won't be so bad and I might actually get it done today. I don't mind doing the laundry, but I hate folding the clothes. I don't know why. I won't let Mike fold the clothes because they end up with more wrinkles than they would if he just tossed them in the drawer. Not really, I'm exaggerating a little bit. Then again, I used to work at a clothing store and I'm picky.

Poker tournaments are over for this year. I'm awaiting an email about when they start up next year so I can start planning and taking days off. I'd like to say that I can work Home Depot and then go to the tournaments, and I may do that from time to time, but it's very tiring.

And, I'm hungry, so I think that's all you get today.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose