121800
2000-12-18 ~ 22:38:56

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . . when I go away for weekends, you all only get one entry for the weekend . . . . and I went away this weekend . . . . but the last time I wrote in here was Thursday . . .

So after I did the entry Thursday evening, I went into Kristi's room and watched (fell asleep during) the Craft . . . . then at around midnight I woke back up and went into the bathroom to clean my ears (since they're recently pierced) . . . and the power went out in the house . . . my house, I have now learned, get's pitch black . . . . I waited a bit to let my eyes adjust, but they never did . . . . so I felt my way along into Kristi's room 'cause I knew where she kept her lighters, then made my way into my room where I have my oil lamp and candles . . . finished up what I was doing in the bathroom, went back to my room and searched for my pager which I haven't used in months . . . . finally found it, then I had to find the batteries . . . so . . . once I found everything I made a guess at the time . . . and set the alarm on my pager so I'd be able to get up in time for work . . .

Right when I was about to fall asleep, the power comes back on, turning on my printer, my fish tank and my light and fan . . . . making noise and waking me up fully . . . My clock comes back on with the time . . . . but it's not the right time . . . . but of course, since i have no watch, I didn't know that . . . . so I set the alarm on the clock and go to bed . . . .

Friday morning the alarm goes off and I go about my business getting ready for work . . . . then when my clock says 6:50, I hear the radio say that it's 7:20 . . . . and I had to be at work at 7 . . . . not a good start to the day . . .

I call work and tell them I'm on my way . . . and they all know that it only takes me about 5 minutes to get to work . . . .

I get there, Angie sees me at the door and tells the management that I'm there . . . and it takes them about 10 minutes to get to the door to let me in . . . .makes me even more not happy . . .

So now I'm in the doors of work . . . . clock in and everything . . . then I go to my office and start my stuff for the day . . . first thing I have to do in the morning is count the safe . . . . the safe was $20 short . . . couldn't find it anywhere . . . but the change fund was $10 over . . . I leave it as that, and take the bags out to the registers and do all my other stuff that I do before the store opens . . . . I get to layaway to do the pulls, and i get called to cover the front . . . again . . . . so I know that I wasn't going to get out of work on time . . . I cover the front until about 9:45 when everyone else decides they want to show up to work . . . . I was only supposed to be up there until 9:30 . . . .

I go back to the office and tell Diane (a visiting manager type person) about the cashier error log . . . . so when she was giving checks out she could have people sign it . . . . and i told her about how Merlinda keeps crossing her name off the list . . . . and that she won't sign anything . . .

I go back to my office and process the register bags . . . . Register 1 was $10 short (which we decided was in the change fund) . . . Register 2 was $53.something short . . . $48 of that had a reason . . . . Register 7 was $6 short . . . with no reason . . . . When I call Josette (manager) in to verify my deposit, she tells me that Diane got Merlinda to sign the error log, and that Merlinda had lied and said that she'd never seen that before . . . I was already very frustrated by then, and I almost went off . . . but Josette stopped me . . . .

I finally got to go home at almost 2 . . . . and I went straight home . . . didn't even go to the bank to deposit my check or anything . . . I went home and rebleached and dyed my hair . . . . so now it's very dark burgundy with very blonde chunks . . .

During the day Kristi called me at work and asked if I wanted to go out that night . . . and I was so thankful for that . . . 'cause I think that was the first day that I decided that I "needed a drink" . . . .and I was even happier when she said that Andrew was probably going with us . . . so . . . the three of us went out to 2nd street in Long Beach to a place called Legends . . . I had two Madori Sours . . . . Kristi had one I think . . . and something else . . . . Andrew paid for both the drinks for me . . .

Once we got back home, Kristi left for her boyfriend's house, and I gave Andrew money for the drinks . . . . he asked what it was for, I told him . . . and he handed me the money back . . . . he wouldn't take it . . .

Then I asked him if he was up for a game of pool and he said that he'd play one game . . . we ended up playing three games . . . his choice . . . I lost two out of the three . . . but that's alright . . . we had fun . . . . Then I went to bed . . .

Saturday was a much better day . . . . I got to work . . . . and was pretty much left alone the whole day . . . we found the missing $20 from the safe . . . it had fallen back behind the drawer of Register 1 . . . . and there were no real variances on any of the registers . . . . I got to work with Michelle (who's fun and I like her) . . . . and I got out of there at around 1:20 . . . which isn't bad concidering they had me cover the fitting room breaks . . .

Once off work, I went home, grabbed some clothes for Sunday, talked to Kristi a bit, then headed down to Carlsbad . . .

I got to my parent's house and finished getting ready for the Type-O Negative concert I was going to that night . . . headed over to Tony's and waited on Karen to show up . . . then me, her and Tony all left . . .

The concert was at Cane's . . . a bar/small club type place in Belmont Park . . . very small venue . . . A group called Simon Says from Sacramento was their opening band . . . they weren't half bad . . . . then Type-O came out . . . my god . . . the lead singer for that band is huge . . . . and probably all muscle . . . and his voice . . . . mmmmm . . . . even just talking is enough to make me melt into a puddle on the floor . . . if anyone whispered in my ear with that voice, they'd need a mop and a bucket to pick me up . . . They didn't do any of their slower songs . . . . but I heard a lot of stuff that I never heard before . . . and they were good . . . . I love his voice . . . . Karen and Tony were a little disappointed, but they went in with expectations . . . I didn't . . .

Sunday I didn't really do anything but lay around and watch tv . . . . I slept til almost noon . . . . so it was good . . . I didn't leave the house until 10:30 or so at night . . . and I didn't get back here until 12:30 . . . so I went straight to bed since I had to be at work this morning at 7 . . . as usual . . .

I went to work . . . and work wasn't good . . . but it wasn't bad . . . . so that's alright . . . . after work I dropped my film off from the christmas party . . . .and went to the bank . . . came back to the store and shopped (it is our 20% off days) . . . bought about $76 worth of stuff . . . then went and picked up my pictures . . . . a lot of the ones from the concert didn't turn out really well . . . but that's alright . . . the one of me and Andrew did . . . . so it's all good . . . . I didn't do much the rest of the day . . . . just sat around watching a movie (or sleeping through a movie . . . or something) . . . . and now this . . . .

And now . . . it's bed time . . .

Until then.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
121800
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose