Travelling
Thursday, Dec. 27, 2001 ~ 1:10 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Brrrrr . . . . I'm in Illinois right now and have been here since Saturday . . . and it's relatively cold . . . but, it hasn't really snowed, and I was hoping to get some good pictures of stuff here . . . I plan to take lots of pictures of this house . . . it's just gorgeous, and quite large actually . . . . my parents had said that they were gonna downsize once my brother and I moved out, but they didn't . . . . I think this house is actually a bit bigger than our last house.

My trip here took much, much longer than it was supposed to . . . For those of you who live in the Long Beach, Los Angeles, Orange County area, never hire "Prompt Shuttle" to take you to the airport . . . . their drivers aren't the most polite people in the world, and they arranged to have me picked up at 5:30am and said I'd be at the airport at 6am for a flight at 7:20am . . . which was fine . . . however, they picked me up at 5:40am then drove north east (The opposite direction from the airport) for about 30 minutes, took 10 minutes finding the place to pick up someone else, then drove all the way back down to the airport . . . . we didn't get there 'til 7am . . . I missed my flight on the saturday before Christmas and had to try to get to St. Louis on Standby all day . . . luckily I made it on both the flights I was trying to . . . I ended up getting into STL at around 11:15pm . . . and getting into my parents house at around 2-2:30am . . . it was such a frustrating day . . . . it didn't help much that I had a frustrating week up til that point . . . but most of that was because I was worrying about Chris . . . I talked to Alicia today and found out that someone had finally found out that he decided to take a leave of absence . . . and I'm glad for that . . . I do hope that he gets whatever is going on straightened out so he can come back to work and such . . . maybe I'll call him tomorrow or the next day . . . I'll definitely try to call him on Saturday I think . . .

I'm so not fond of this keyboard . . . . it doesn't type nearly as smoothly as mine does at home so I find myself hitting the backspace key much more often than I usually do and it disrupts my typing rhythm . . . but that's alright . . .

I'm starting to get sick . . . I knew I was going to before I even came here . . . then the plane ride and my grandmother being sick didn't help much . . . . so now I wake up with a very sore throat every morning and my nose is starting to run . . . I didn't bring any medicine for that sort of stuff with me here . . . all I brought was tylonol and some headache medicine . . .

Christmas was good . . . I got my new shoes that I wanted . . . . I didn't find the boots that I wanted, but I did find some sketchers that look just like my boots did except they're not high ankled . . . . they're just like normal shoes . . . . so they're nice . . . they'll just take some getting used to . . .

I also got two really pretty lacy shirts that I can wear with just about anything . . . . with a skirt to dress up or with some jeans to dress down . . . one's black (go figure) and the other is light powder blue . . . they're pretty, but I said that already . . .

There seems to be quite a bit of talk about what's going to be done with my cats . . . . and I don't like it . . . they're talking about giving them to my aunt permanently, but my aunt says that she'd only want to take one of them . . . . one of the main goals was not to split them up . . . . and my parents seemed to think they were funny with threatening to do stuff like that . . . I don't think they realized that while they were joking about that stuff, I was about ready to cry . . . it's not my fault that I can't afford to move out of where I'm at . . . it's not even that I'm happy there, 'cause I'm not at all . . . . if I could move out I most definitely would, but I can't . . . . and my worst fear right now is that I will have to give my cats away and that I'll never see them again . . . . and it's not very nice when my parents joke about stuff like that because one of these days it may happen, and it'll break my heart to do it . . . even just thinking about it makes me want to cry . . . they are my "children" . . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose