Absolutely no point what-so-ever
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 ~ 1:13 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm in another one of my moods. Those moods in which I can't feel anything. It just kinda hit tonight. I tend to be more of a bitch when I'm in this sort of mood because, even if I wanted to, I can't care about stuff in general. I'm afraid I made Bob deal with me tonight and he did very well. He got me laughing at a few things and all of that stuff. Now I'm just going to go back to being all obsessive and stuff. I wanted to start getting these boxes I have ready to be stained, but I started cleaning the kitchen instead. And I'm about to go back into the kitchen and do more dishes and stuff. I'm probably going to be cleaning most the kitchen tonight while I wait for the jello to set up enough that I can add the fruit.

I'm on a quest to download the good version of Tori Amos covering Hurt. I've got two live versions and I'm just waiting for the non live version to get off of being remotely queued. I think that's the version that I used to have, but I'm not sure.

I am a little sleepy, but more "drained" than tired. I'm not really tired as the term would usually apply. Drained is a good way to describe the feeling.

I'm listening to Nine Inch Nails at the moment. I keep bouncing around with my music tonight. I started out listening to Tori, then I put on some Type O Negative, then some Loreena McKennitt, and now I've got NIN on. I'm listening to the trance remix of the song, "Closer." I suppose I should listen to some KMFDM next. Heh. I might just do that.

In case you hadn't noticed, I'm just rambling and none of this has anything to do with anything at all. If someone were to ask me why I've been all uncaring and such, I wouldn't have an answer. It's just the way I get sometimes. It doesn't happen very often, and it never lasts very long, but it does happen and it's just something that I have to deal with. It's usually during these moods that I get the most work done 'cause I tend to avoid people. I either get a lot of work done, or I don't get a damn thing done 'cause I'm sleeping all the time.

I don't know.

That seems to be my general answer to just about everything today. I just don't know.

I'm taking the next two days off from work and I'm going to try to sneak in some extra hours on the last three days this week. I decided today that I wasn't going to try to work tomorrow. I'd rather work a little bit longer on my shifts than lost another day off. Granted, I just came from having 9 days off, and I think that may be part of the reasoning behind not really wanting to work 'cause you never want to go back to work after vacation. But that's alright.

You all can just ignore this entire entry 'cause it has no point what-so-ever. The only thing that it's doing is allowing me to practice my typing skills. I've typed this entire entry without looking at the keyboard. I've gotten much better at typing "by touch." It's very nice to know that I don't have much difficulty at all typing this way.

But yeah. See? No point what-so-ever.

I'm gonna go be obsessive now and finish cleaning up the kitchen area.

la ti da.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose