I saw him!
Sunday, Mar. 03, 2002 ~ 12:56 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

le sigh....

heheh . . . . today wasn't such a bad day at all. Nope, not one bit.

Basically all I did was go to work, but I'd be very, very sad if I hadn't gone today.

I got there on time for once (usually I'm about 5-15 minutes late 'cause I walk to work and I can never seem to get out of the house when I plan to) and I volunteered to take all the Oops paint outside to sell. Basically I volunteered to sit outside saying hello to people from behind two tables full of screwed up paint colors. I chose to do that because I had some training paperwork I wanted to get done and I wasn't going to be able to do that if I was inside all day helping customers.

A few times throughout my shift I had to call one of the managers to send me up some green reduced tags from the back so that I didn't always have to get mark down forms from the front end. Anyway, one of the times I was doing that (the last time to be exact), I hear someone say hello to me while I'm listening to the phone ring. I turned and my auto response was on and I said hello back, then I saw who was saying hello to me and my reaction was an audible "Oh my God!"

My heart started racing and I knew I was blushing even without meaning to. I knew because for most of the day I had been cold ('cause the wind had been blowing rather hard and I had been sitting in the shade), but at that moment my face was burning up.

The person who said hello to me was the same person who I used to work with. The one who disappeared for a month from December to January, came back to work for a week, then quit.

It was Chris.

Seeing him made my day, and what made it even better was that he came back over after he was done getting whatever he needed from the store and I talked to him for about a minute.

A minute's not very long, but it was long enough for me to get his new number so hopefully I'll be able to talk with him a lot more before I run away to Delaware.

So, basically, I've been floating along on a cloud all day, and I don't think there's anything that can bring me down. At least not for a few days anyway. I'm sure that throughout this whole week I'll be finding myself thinking about him and smiling without meaning to. Then of course I'll blush and everyone that I work with will know what I had been thinking about, but that's alright. I don't do a whole lot to hide it.

But, yeah. So that's basically what went on and I still feel like I'm in heaven. I wasn't expecting to see him, and I certainly wasn't expecting to get his number.

But he did look absolutely yummy.

*Purrrr*

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose