can't sleep ramble ... melded dreams
Friday, May. 21, 2004 ~ 12:32 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I can't sleep ... I've been trying to sleep for the past two-ish hours.

I did sleep in this morning, but it was a lot of dreaming that was going on. Though, maybe sleeping in is the reason I can't sleep now.

My mind isn't as busy as it has been. At least not with the thoughts that had been keeping it busy. I got most those thoughts out last night, but don't worry, they're all locked up tight and the only person who gets to read them is the person they were meant for.

If I make a typo and don't catch it, it's because I already took out my contacts. I really need to see about getting a pair of glasses, or at least finding my old pair. they'll work for times like this when I just need a little help to see the screen.

So, I've been doing good with this whole cleaning out my stuff thing. So far I've taken 5 boxes of stuff to the good will and today I threw out three boxes and one bag of stuff from the downstairs. You can se a whole lot more of my floor down here now.

It feels good to be getting rid of the things that I don't need. And, in the process of going through my stuff, I've found a few things that I bought from T.J. Maxx ages ago. They still had the tags on them so I returned them. I got store credit and used that to get some things for the apartment. So far I've gotten a new sheet set (purple t-shirt material), two new pillows, two table cloths (one black and one blue to go with my two different sets of placemats and dishes) and a cooking utensil holder (so I don't have to use my big pot for that anymore).

I also found my old tent and my old air mattress. So, now I have two tents and two air mattresses. Camping anyone?

I can't drink cranberry juice on it's own. Well, I can, but I'm not as fond of it. I love cran-raspberry though. Raspberry seems to be one of my favorite flavors here lately. But anyway.

I mentioned that most of my sleep was taken up by dreams this morning. There were three of them I think, but they all sort of ran into each other. They were odd as usual.

The first dream involved a group of us (I'm not sure who all was in the group, they were just familiar) flying on a long trip. We had landed to refuel or something and I snuck in to see what the pilots were doing. We were ready to take off again, but as we were traveling down the runway, a plane in front of us went way out of control. It's wings broke off and it went nose down into the ground. It's tail end flipped up and it burst into flames. Our plane then ran into it, but none of us were injured. We all climbed out of the plane in time to see everything in the sky (birds, planes, hot air balloons) drop to the ground. It looked as if gravity had increased 10 times or so, but it didn't feel that way to us. It was all very bizarre.

Then it was interrupted by a brief awake period before I fell back asleep and into the next dream.

The same group of us was stranded on this island. The problem was that there was some sort of virus/infection that was getting everyone on the island. People were very untrusting of everyone else. Our group had split up to try to find safe places to stay. I was in a group with two other girls and we found a house. The guys at the house agreed to let us stay so long as we allowed them to inspect us first. We had to strip out of our clothes (but were given robes to wear) and checked for sores. I was the last to be checked. One of the other girls cut my hand. She said it was because the guys needed to see our blood. She hadn't known that and the guys had cut her on her shoulder.

Once again, this dream was interrupted but a moment of awake-ness.

The last dream that I fell into was a mutation of the one before it. I was again paired with the two girls, but this time they were hiding out in a field. Apparently we were being hunted by some people. The were pretty much defenseless, but I had the ability to fight magically if I needed to. I don't know why I had gone out of our hiding place, but I did. I was on my way back to them when I saw that they had been found and were being loaded up on some sort of carriage. I met them in the middle of the field. The two girls looked scared, but they seemed calm. In an attempt to scare me, the driver warned me of something terrible inside the body of the carriage. I didn't believe him and used my "power" to burn up the carriage door. Nothing came out once it disappeared. A few seconds later I must have jumped times. I found myself in a completely strange place. It was no longer a field, but a town. The roads were cobblestone and I was apparently supposed to be helping to get a new ice cream shop opened up. All I could think about was how it was all wrong and what happened to my sisters (the other two girls). We went into the ice cream shop and I saw the tipped over remains of the carriage. I don't know if it was really there, but I began to think of a plan on how to get back to the other time and what to do once I got there.

At that point I woke up again.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose