Snow and lack of sleep.....
Monday, Jan. 26, 2004 ~ 1:05 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm not updating from my own computer at the moment, but that's alright. It's much more interesting here. I stayed the night on Linda's couch 'cause it was snowing and I didn't want to go home. I didn't really want to go to work today either and it ended up that I didn't have to. Yay. Eventually I have to go outside to get my bag of stuff so I can change clothes and alla that. But I figured that I'd wait 'til Lilly and I had a chance to go play in the snow. Then I could come in and take a shower and be all warm and clean and stuff.

I didn't get much sleep last night 'cause Daniel didn't go to bed 'til late and then Holli (the Admin manager for Lowe's) called at 3:45 because she wasn't going to be able to make it in to the store. Linda ended up going in and opening this morning. I didn't get back to sleep 'til about 5:30, then Lilly woke up at about 7:45 or so and came out to lay down with me, but she was definitely ready to be awake. So I decided I should get up and hang out with her a bit. She had some "breakfast" (a butter-jelly sandwich) and sat with me while I was wandering around the 'net. We visited the Finding Nemo website and played around on there for a bit, then we went to the Stuart Little website and played there.

I decided to let Daniel sleep 'cause he had mentioned a few days ago that he hadn't been sleeping well. And taking care of Lilly for a bit is something that I can definitely handle.

I am very tired right now though. I'm sure that I'll be taking a nap at some point this afternoon.

My finger tips are cold, and I'm not sure why. I think it's only the finger tips on my right hand that are cold 'cause the left hand doesn't feel as cold. Vary strange.

But...

My foot feels much better. The muscle doesn't hurt anymore, and hopefully it'll stay that way for a while.

I think though that I'm beyond the point of being able to think clearly, so I'm not going to muddle out anymore sentences because they're likely to not make any sense what-so-ever.

One more thing though.

I contacted Kel from Outlaw By Design about buying the rights to this set of graphics, and now they're mine. Yay me.

As soon as I'm not lazy and such I'll be taking the link of the bottom of all the pages so that people don't keep thinking that the layout was done by her. I will be keeping a link to her on my links page though because she is absolutely wonderful. That applies to her graphic sets as well.

So yeah, I highly recommend her if you're out of ideas for diary designs and such.

Now I'm really going before I make anymore typos.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose