Letter to Jason
Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 ~ 8:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I don't have a whole lot to say today.

I didn't do much at all but sleep. I read some too, but that was it.

I found a letter the other day that I forgot I had written, and I figured I'd post it today for some reason.


08-09-01

Hey Jason~

I told you I'd take you up on the offer to either call or write you, and since I don't have long distance, I'm writing. That, and it's also a way to pass the time at work.

I don't think that I'm particularily unhappy. I think that I'm just going through another of my "low" periods. I seem to be spending quite a bit of time complaining about work, but I don't not like my job. I like my job a lot, and I like most the people I work with. It's just a few that are getting on my nerves. But I don't think that's really my problem anyway.

You know me well enough that I'd probably feel comfortable telling you just about anything. And I really meant it when I thanked you for apologizing. For the record, it wasn't what you did that made me so upset, it was how you responded when I "confronted" you about it.

Have you ever read the poem I wrote titled "Torn"? If you haven't, you should. Maybe I'll just send it along with this. I haven't ever shown it to you directly because I was afraid that it'd make you feel bad. I still am afraid of that, but I want you to know. I also want you to know that I'm not angry or bitter about it anymore.

I think I'm going to take the blonde out of my hair. It's time for a change, and my hair is the quickest and easiest thing to change. Besides, I've had my hair like this for 10 months now. I suppose I could wait another two months and make it an even year, but I've been thinking about it too much to wait that long. I was going to do it back in June, but for some reason, I didn't.

Maybe I'm just in a rut. I need to start really writing again. I need to start writing for me, not just because I want to write. I haven't written a personal poem in quite a while. Lately, I've written more and more "character" poems.

I think writing in general makes me feel a little better. Maybe another problem is that I haven't slept in the last week. I've been waking up every few hours every night.

But I've rambled on long enough so I'll finish up. I'll talk to you soon.

Love ya,
Hollie


The mood I was in then is the same as I am now, though I have been getting sleep. Hell, I slept the entire day away today. I've probably been up for a total of 7 hours the entire day, and I still want to sleep.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose