Send me money please?
Friday, May. 31, 2002 ~ 11:21 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay.

That was so . . . not pleasant feeling. My ear is now throbbing slightly. Why? Well, I have two holes right next to each other in the cartilage of my right ear and I wear two chains there. One of the two chains was twisted, so I took it out and untwisted it.

As you may know, my room's dark, 'cause I haven't rewired my ceiling fan lights yet, and so I was trying to put the earring back in the hole without lights and without a mirror. Usually I have no trouble finding the holes for my earrings, but this time I did and I ended up trying to put it in the same hole as the other chain was in. I realized that I was probably doing something wrong when the earring wouldn't go all the way through and my ear was starting to hurt.

So yeah.

Anyway. I was determined to do at least one more entry for the month of May 'cause I've gotta have more entries than days of the month. Or something like that.

Today I'm in a fairly good mood. Neither of the people who were pissing me off yesterday were there today, so that was one good thing. The other sorta interesting thing was that I heard of two other people who basically said "fuck this place" about work today. One's looking to transfer asap and the other may quit.

I called about my stocks and found that if I sold the one's I own today I'd get $1033+ before taxes . . .plus almost $900 more from what I've got in the stock plan already. Then if we add the $700+ that I'm supposed to get back from taxes, the money from my car when I sell it, and my vacation money, I should have enough to do the move. If not, I may see about cashing in a savings bond or asking my parents for money.

I think I already mentioned most of this, but I didn't think about it til after I wrote it all out, so suffer.

*smiles*

We'll see how well tomorrow goes. I don't really know what I want to talk to Brian about. Maybe I'll just let him know that I'm very, very unhappy about that and that I'm looking to quit.

Hey . . . if any of you want to help my move out, you can . . . um . . . don't think anyone will, but you never know. My paypal email is either [email protected] or [email protected]. I'll get it either way. And, thanks in advance if you do send anything. Even if it's just a dollar.

Hmmmm . . . maybe I should make something up to sell and see what I can get.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose