Food and stuff
Monday, Jun. 26, 2006 ~ 11:32 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I don't think I've been to work out in about a month and a half. I need to go, but it seems like every day that I can go, Mike's working some rediculous hours orI'm oozing (as I like to call it) or I have a headache that won't go away and that I don't want to make worse by going somewhere that's going to make my blood pump harder. It's warm and wet outside today, so that means that if my headache goes away later, I won't walk to Curves. If I were to do that, I would not want to work out once I got there and I'm sure that other people wouldn't want a soaking wet person on the machines before them.

Yesterday was no fun at work. I got there at 12 to start my shift. At 4, when I was about to go to lunch, a customer came in to order all of her blinds. One of our new guys asked me to help her. I ended up being with her for 4 hours. I was starving by the time I was done. I didn't get a lunch, and I think that I ended up with 15 minutes of OT. I even clocked out at the desk while I was finishing up with her. At least I got to go home an hour early and Mike had dinner ready when I got home. Yay him.

I'm hungry now though and he's making German Pancakes I think. He found the recipe in one of my books and wanted to try it. You bake these in pie pans and the recipe makes 2. I'm going to try making some french bread baguettes or something today because I bought 6 packets of yeast when we were shopping last night. There's a recipe that I want to try that will make 6 baguettes or two braded loaves. I think I want to make some baguettes and a braided loaf, just to see if I can.

I've never made bread before, but if it comes out alright then I might start making our breads instead of always buying it.

I also definitely want to get the two cake things from tupperware. I made a cake the other day and had to put it on my Pfaltzgraff platter because I had no other place to put it. There's so many things that I want to get. I need some good cake pans because all that I have are glass pans and I don't have any round cake pans to do layers which is what I really would like to do.

I also want the KitchenAid mixer, but I've wanted one of those for quite a while. Maybe I'll buy one with my next tax return check.

Making things takes more time, but tends to be less expensive. We make our own jerky and we've been experimenting with different marinades. I'm glad I was able to get the marinade thing from tupperware. It's been extremely useful.

I'm going to quit talking about food though because it's not helping my hunger any.

I think I'm going to go down and watch something on the tube.

'til then.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose