I adore catchers
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 ~ 1:28 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Today I was taken back to my high school days. I make it sound like they were soooo very long ago when in reality they were only about 5 years ago. I suppose that is a long time, but if I start calling 5 years out of high school a long time, I'm going to start feeling old. And, if I start feeling old now, just think how I'd be feeling when my 20 year reunion came along.

Okay, so the reason that came up was because I went to a minor league baseball game tonight for the Wilmington Blue Rocks. The music they chose to play for the most part was from back in my high school days. For example, they played "Whoomp, There it is." We did a routine for that in Drill my senior year and the song was old then. But that's alright.

The game lasted 13 innings. I think the final score was 8-5. It was either that or 8-6. Either way, the Blue Rocks lost. The two teams were tied 4-4 up until that inning. I would know the exact score (since I score keep with a score card and all) but I ran out of room on the card. They only give you squares for 12 innings.

Oh well. I did manage to find a birthday present for Juel. I bought her celery. Not real celery, but celery. I can't really say what it is 'cause she might peek in here from time to time, but it is going to make her laugh. Now all I need to do is get her a card and then I can send them off. I told her I'd get her Harrison Ford for Halloween 'cause she didn't want to wait for Christmas. I've got a plan, I just don't know how I'm going to find what I need.

We'll see.

I'm a little sleepy now, but I wanted to write a little bit in here since I got online to check some other stuff. I think tomorrow night I'll check to see what all I can find out about the other team's catcher. He looked cute, but that could have been 'cause he was 24 and had bleached some of his hair. And of course, he's a catcher. I've always liked catchers, but that's probably 'cause I played that position.

Oh. One other thing. I just want to remind myself to take a look at this site again later. It's got a lot of neat things to buy:

http://www.twistedfeather.com

And away I go.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose