Another Dream About Keith
Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2001 ~ 9:07 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I had a dream last night . . .

Every now and then, I'll have these dreams that drop me back to where I was months ago . . . and each time I think I have to start over and work my way back to where I was right before the dream . . . Though, what I've come to realize, is that each time it's easier to work my way back . . . it's true enough that I do let the dreams drop me back, but it's not as much of a set back as it used to be.

The dream I had last night was about Keith . . . the one who I thought was my best friend for about 10 years . . . maybe he was . . . who knows now . . .

At the start of this dream, I recieved a letter from him. It wasn't much of a letter. It said "I want to see you. I know I killed what we had." Though the first sentence wasn't complete . . . the actual letters were "I nt t ee yu. I know I killed what we had"

It was as if some of the letters had been erased . . .

That wasn't the only thing in the envelope . . . there was also a yellow sheet of paper . . . it was proof that he was in rehab and that he was getting better and almost back out again.

Later in the dream, I was about to go to his house, and I had just washed my hair . . . the strange thing there was that the burgundy totally washed out of only the front blonde section (from before I dyed it). It stayed in the rest of it . . .

I left the house and I showed up at his house. His mother met me outside and told me that he wasn't getting up at all today and that I should probably come back later. I told her it was alright and I went into the house and straight to his room.

(it's funny . . . after all these years, I can still see his house clearly in my mind)

He was laying face down on his bed and I went over and sat on the edge. He did get up then and we talked . . . he apologized and hugged me . . . . and all this other stuff that I would love to have happen . . . just to get him back as a friend . . . but I know that stuff never will . . .

There was more, but I can't remember all of it . . .

When I woke up, I felt that same empty feeling that I always have felt after dreams like that . . . I think there's a part of me that just isn't ready to let his friendship go yet . . . who knows . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose