Williamsburg and lost.
Thursday, Nov. 03, 2005 ~ 10:42 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've been slacking quite a bit here lately. Not posting anything qualifies as slacking.

We went to Williamsburg, VA on sunday night and came back on tuesday night. My parents were timesharing there and asked us to come down. We did the historical type things there and played games at night. It was fun and Mike and I even got to sleep in the same room. My mother said that the rules changed when we moved in with each other.

I called out yesterday. I wasn't feeling well. I think I got some sun and that didn't help. I'm feeling a bit better today, though my stomach's messing with me at the moment. We need a humidifier in the house. The dry air is another part of the problem. I wake up and my throat hurts. I drank quite a bit of liquids yesterday. My favorite was the hot chocolate.

I think we're going to see if my mom can buy a timeshare week when we go up to maine next year. We'd pay her for it of couse, but I think that would be the least expensive way to go.

I need to start getting ready for work. I hate going in there these days, but I don't have anything else to do. I really wish we had enough money that I didn't have to work right now. My job isn't going anywhere by choice. I don't want to give up my life for something that will not be my career. We have all these goals, but I have no idea how we're going to accomplish them. None. I just have faith that things will fall into place I guess. They've always sort of done that before. Sometimes it took a little while longer, but in it's own time, it worked out. It has been making me feel a bit lost lately though. I don't like it.

Anyway. Time to get ready for work.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose