Old buildings, Earthquakes and "A Part of Me"
Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 ~ 11:58 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay, so entry number three for the day. Don't worry if you only see two 'cause the other one's locked away nice and safe. There were some things I had to vent about. I'm not quite better yet, but that's alright.

The one thing that I didn't elaborate on in the last entry was the old buildings and earthquakes thing. While we were driving along, I started to think about how much I loved the old buildings that were starting to fall apart. It's what fascinates me about the house that I'm going to go take pictures of tomorrow. There's an energy to them that I just tap into I guess. I don't know. Those old buildings are part of what I like about having moved out here. I started thinking about why we didn't have any old buildings like that out in California. It had never really dawned on me before, but for some reason I wanted to think about it then. If that makes any sense anyway.

We had old looking buildings in Cali, but not any old buildings like there are here. I think that's because at one point or another, most old buildings have had to have been rebuilt. For most of them, the cause was probably earthquakes. Earthquakes have a tendency to find a weak spot in a building and shake that 'til it falls apart.

But anyway. I think that was it as far as thoughts went on that subject.

I wrote tonight - just a little. I'm not even sure if it's complete, but it is for now, so here it is:

A Part of Me

You've captured a part of me
My spirit,
My soul.
But you are blind to what you do with it
What games you play.

I want to run
(if only temporarily)
I want to just walk away from it all
but I can't.
I'm trapped here,
You've trapped me
Unable to move forward,
Unwilling to move back.

A part of me believes that you will wake up,
That you will see what you have.
A part of me believes I have to stay,
That I have to see this through.

You've captured a part of me
And that part of me lives in you
Just as a part of you lives in me.

~110503~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose