I'm all hot and stuff
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 ~ 10:40 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Can I just say that I hate being sick.

I don't care what you answer to that non question, I said it anyway ... so there.

My toes are cold, but my face is hot.

Sunday when I got home from work, I was running a temperature of 100.7. Monday morning, I was at 99.1. Monday night it was up around 100 again. Tuesday morning it was 100.5, then Tuesday night into this morning it hovered around 99.8.

Now, however, it's all the way up to 101.4

Now, the 99.1 might not seem that high, but my average body temperature is not 98.6. It's about 1 degree below that.

I've been taking tylonol. Or rather, the generic version of it to bring the temperature down.

Other than the temperature and not being able to breathe at random times (by that I mean that I cough in the middle of taking a breath), I feel fine. My mood is good and everything else. Maybe I'm just delirious though.

You never really know with these high fevers.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose