More disturbing dreams
Friday, Nov. 30, 2001 ~ 9:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Some stuff in this entry might be offensive to some

I think I've found one of my new favorite songs . . . . I don't really know why I like it so much, but I do . . . maybe it's 'cause I just love Maynard's voice . . .

the song is Sober, by Tool . . . here's the lyrics.

There's a shadow just behind me,
shrouding every breath I take,
making every promise empty,
pointing every finger at me.
Waiting like a stalking butler
who upon the finger rests.
Murder now the path called "must we"
just before the son has come.
Jesus, won't you fucking whistle
something but the past and done?

Why can't we not be sober?
I just want to start this over.
Why can't we drink forever.
I just want to start things over.

I am just a worthless liar.
I am just an imbecile.
I will only complicate you.
Trust in me and fall as well.
I will find a center in you.
I will chew it up and leave,
I will work to elevate you
just enough to bring you down.

Trust me.

Mother Mary won't you whisper
something but what's past and done.

Trust me.

I want what I want.

Speaking of voices that I love . . . Peter Steele is another one . . . but I'm sure that I've mentioned that once or twice in here . . .

The only reason music is starting to be mentioned in here again is because I downloaded Morpheus and have been collecting MP3's again . . . bad for my hard drive space . . . but that's alright . . .

Oy . . . I just did something silly . . . not stupid, but silly . . . I turned on MSN Messenger, looking to see if Mike was online . . . but I realized when it was in the process of logging me in, that Mike is now doing the ASM job for overnights (he's gonna be going into training for Assistant Manager soon . . . yay Mike), so he's not at home right now . . . he's at work . . . so of course he wouldn't be online . . . see . . . silly . . .

Today went fast at work . . . I don't really have anywhere further to go with that statement, it just seemed like a good thing to say at the time . . . . I'm currently listening to Unsuccessfully Coping with the Natural Beauty of Infidelity by Type O Negative . . . it's actually a . . . well . . . interesting song . . . I think I've got two versions of it . . .


I've been having disturbing dreams again . . . last night (or this morning . . . whichever) I had another murder type dream . . . it was strange . . .

Basically, I was going to be going to school at some new school, but people had been found dead around campus . . . so I was sent to go find two cardboard boxes that were supposed to be filled with dirt . . . I found the boxes, but there was something strange about them . . . they were soggy, but not a normal damp dirt soggy . . . the bottom box was very soggy and somewhat reddish . . . and the sop box had started to soak up the red and it too had started to get soggy . . .

I didn't touch the boxes or move anything in them at all . . . instead I went and got someone else . . . some authority person . . . we moved the top box off the bottom one, and the dirt in it was totally dry . . . the top box had the dirt and blood mixture in it . . . the authority person we found dug around in the dirt and pulled up the head of a body . . . the body was so totally dried out . . . it looked like the body that was in the beginning of the movie Arachniphobia (sp) . . . once that came up enough, we realized that there were two other smaller bodies in the box as well . . .

I then had some sort of vision . . . and I knew the first, bigger body had been murdered at some water slide park . . . in one of the specialty type pools . . . he had been in a pool that had a continuous circular current, but not fast enough to be a whirlpool . . . someone had come up and slammed him hard against the wall of the pool, then did the same to him at the other side of the pool . . . then he was raped and killed . . . how they dried him out, I don't know . . . . and I also never got to see . . . . while I was watching all this, I felt (in my dream) as if I was continuously going down multiple waterslides . . . . each one a little different . . . but I didn't want to go down any of them . . . a sort of helpless feeling . . .


I don't know what's going on with my brain to be giving me these dreams . . . and the bad part is that they don't really scare me or anything like that . . . that bothers me for some reason . . . since they are disturbing . . .

*smiles* . . . oh well . . .

C'est la vie.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose