Thinking (xaela)
Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003 ~ 11:54 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

There were a wide variety of things that, at some point or another today, I felt that I should talk about in here. But, for the life of me, I can't relly remember the thoughts that were going through my head when I wanted to be here typing them all out. And that's a very long way to say that I wasn't able to write when I wanted to today. I think though, that "wanting to write" is a very good thing. I think that maybe, at a subconscious level, the rituals/spells that I choose to do really do help me. I think that I actually change with these small rituals. I was talking with Gerald the other day and I believe that I mentioned to him that I chose to believe in what I do because it's not about looking elsewhere (i.e above), it's about looking within yourself and making changes there.

I really, truly believe that I've made the right choice for me. I've always been drawn to this religion, I've always collected/read books about various paths within the religion. Most of those books are about the Celtic path, but that's alright.

I just got off the phone with Erin and I told her what I finally decided and she took it really well, but then again, she's known me for a long time. She's doing good. Her and Paul are breaking all sorts of rules. They're official though and have been since August, so that's good. Maybe she will be married by the time she wanted to be.

I'm starting to think about possibly starting to go out with people, whether it be dating or not. One of the people I'm thinking about it Jeff (who is a cashier at work, but will be transfering to Lumber on the 18th. I was going to try to get him into my department, but now I think I'm glad he's not there. There have been comments passed back and forth between us that sort of hint to a possibility at least.

But anyway, my wrist is starting to be sore because of how I'm typing, so I'm gonna go. This isn't as long as I'd like to make the free writes, but at least I'm doing them.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose