Sometimes...
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006 ~ 11:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I wish I didn't have to work. Sometimes I wish that I could just disappear and choose who I'm around. It's not just the customers at work. It's some of my coworkers too. There's one there who went to our assistant manager and the HR manager and complained that she's getting descriminated against and that she's not getting any training and that all I do is sit at the desk and do nothing.

First off, she does get training. I drove her to the most important training that she's had here recently. I've answered her repetitive questions every time. I've sat with her while she stumbles through these orders. She just doesn't get it. She's always asking what to do. I'm tired of telling her what to do over and over again because she doesn't want to learn.

So, my ASM told me that whenever Pam (our expediter) needs help with SOSI, that she has to come out to the floor and I have to let Alma watch. This is not going to help Alma at all. If anything, this is going to confuse her more. The things that I show Pam are much more complicated than what Alma needs to know. The things I'm showing Pam are things that Alma doesn't even have access to do.

It pisses me off that she would tell the HR manager that she's being descriminated against. That's low. After she was no help at all to me the day before. I was helping someone who was very needy with something and there was another customer sitting at the desk who needed to special order a few things. Alma was talking to a customer friend of hers. The people at the desk saw that I was busy and asked her to help. She just pointed at me and continued to talk and laugh with her friend.

Later on, when it was time for me to go home, she got all huffy when I didn't get to the cart of UPS that was by the desk for flooring. I walked in the store that day and got paged right away to go straighten out a SOSI mess and spent the rest of the day doing similar stuff. I was running all over the place in the store trying to count how much material we had and trying to find out where we could get more for a delivery on friday, putting together orders from the measures we had gotten back. I think between the last two days that I was there, I probably sold $10,000 worth of stuff. But, I don't do anything when I sit at the desk.


Bleah.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose