Wandering mind...
Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 ~ 8:39 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

We'll start todays entry off with a quiz, then I'll start writing...

HASH(0x874%%WORD10%l)
Ghost or spirit: You are a lost soul. Very calm and
sweet, you are often the one who asks: What if?
With a clever mind, you want to explore the
world on a different level. Without the
answers, you aren't ready to move on. You are
most likely very creative and find yourself
thinking things through on a different level.

**Where will you go when you die?**(now with pics)
brought to you by Quizilla

~*~*~*~*~*~

I'm not really sure what I want to talk about, I just have the urge to write. So you all get a free write. I have a general idea of what the main topic will be for this evening and it's a topic that I've covered countless times before.

My foot has hurt all day today. From time to time, the muscle on the top of one of my feet gets extremely sore. Right now it's my left foot and at the moment, I've got that foot siting in front of the warm space heater to try to get the muscle to loosen up.

The last entry in here is a character profile for a character that I've actually had for a while. She's just always been a peripheral character up until yesterday. Since I wrote up Rhianne's profile, I now have to do a real profile for Kayla. (I changed a few details here and there and Kayla has never really had a profile.) Her profile is likely to take me a week or so to write since most of the interesting history has been played out in Yahoo chat back when it was still a decent place to RP.

My foot is still hurting. I hate that.

I think I like creating the characters more than playing them, but I think that's because I like leaving the profiles with an air of mystery around them. Once I start playing a character, that feeling disappears. More of their personality comes out and they lose something. One of these days, I'll end up writing a story about all of these characters. Most of them are connected in one way or another, and the ones that aren't, I could connect. I think the hardest part about writing a story is being able to make the people come alive. Coming up with the "happenings" in the story, the events, is the easy part.

~*~*~*~*~

I want to share something that Linda shared with me.

This is absolutely beautiful. Just about everyone that I've shown it to has said similar things.

I just watched that link again and I'm also listening to Loreena McKennitt, so I'm in the mood to be all creative/fantasy-ish. That just means that I'm likely to get a little more wordy than I usually would. You know, a little flair from time to time.

I've been thinking a lot about Daniel lately. (You knew he was going to worm his way into this entry.) He's starting to open up to me again. He's starting to let me in and I am extremely grateful for that.

We went to see The Butterfly Effect last night (which was a very good movie) and we got there a few hours early because there were some other things that he wanted to do before the movie. It was amusing to listen to his comments as we wandered around the mall. I told him that he should get out more and he just kinda looked at me. We stopped at a computer and console game shop there. When we left, I told Daniel that, in no way, was he allowed to end up like the assistant manager of that shop. That guy was a middle aged guy who knew way too much about way too many games and who enjoyed his conversations with 12 year olds way too much.

After that, we left the mall ('cause we still had 40 minutes or so to kill) and went to another book store down the road. We wandered around in there for about 10 minutes, then made our way back to the mall. We sat in the car talking for the last bit of time that we had to waste. Daniel had asked me if I was tired and I told him I was.... sorta. He asked why and I told him that I had been dreaming a lot lately and we got to talking about dreams. I told him about the dream I had about marrying Bob and that it made me feel very, very trapped and uncomfortable. He told me about some of the dreams he's been having lately.

Basically we just talked. It's been a while since he's asked about my dreams and such. It's nice to be able to have more than just shallow conversations with him. And it's nice that I can talk to him about anything and he won't think I'm crazy.

I know I've mentioned before that there has never been anyone that I have been this comfortable with, and I still stand by that statement, but I have another to add.

Never before have I felt so alive just by being around another person. He makes me feel whether I want to or not. He has a way of seeing into me without being invasive. He has a way of making me talk about the things I need to talk about but may not want to. I just wish that he could see it. I think he's starting to, and I know it's going to be a slow journey. It's going to take a while to travel the roads, but like Jess said: "If it's slow, at least you know it's honest."

When the movie was over, we left only to find it had started snowing (which I found amusing because earlier in the evening, he had made a comment that if I brought my snow shovel to their house and left it there, it would snow. My snow shovel was in my car... at their house). The snow was absolutely beautiful. I compared it to the glitter I had used in the Christmas ornaments that I made for 2002. Linda said that it looked like the world was covered in faery dust when she went to work this morning.

My foot's still a little sore, but it's feeling better.

I want things to move forward with Daniel, but I'm not going to push things until he's ready.

I think he really has captured my soul.

A part of me believes that you will wake up,
That you will see what you have.
A part of me believes I have to stay,
That I have to see this through.

You've captured a part of me
And that part of me lives in you
Just as a part of you lives in me.

excerpt from A Part of Me

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose