moving stuff
Friday, Mar. 01, 2002 ~ 5:36 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I spent all day today calling around to various creditors trying to get all my own info up to day with them and to find out how much money I owed. I've been dreading doing that for some time now 'cause I've been afraid they were all going to bug me for money and such, and I so didn't want to deal with that, but once I told most of them what I was doing, they were all very pleasant to deal with . . . well, most of them were pleasant to deal with anyway . . . . I suppose that's why they're in customer service.

Anywho . . . I sent my mother all that information, and hopefully we'll figure out what all we're going to do . . . some of them will take a check by phone thingy, and other's just want a check sent into them . . .

So . . . by the end of this month, I'll be almost debt free . . . I'll just have to worry about my student loan stuff and buying a car in Delaware.

Speaking of Delaware, I talked with my stepdad today, and my mom had told him that I had decided to go to Delaware. He told me that they had already talked with their real estate agent and asked her to find them an agent in Delaware so that they can look into stuff there. I think they're thinking of buying a house or a condo there and renting it to me, and that would be really really nice of them . . . that would rank up there with paying off my credit card bills as some of the nicest things they've done for me.

I do still need to call around to truck rental companies to see what the policies are for renting trucks. I'm hoping that we don't have to be 25 to do this, 'cause that would just suck.

Hmmm . . . . what else . . . . oh, I'm the trainer for my department now, so that means that I get to be incharge of all the PK and ops training for everyone in the department . . . it should be interesting to say the least.

I'm gonna go sit and talk with Monica on Wednesday to talk about it and such.

We'll see.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose