Bleah . . . Changes
Friday, Mar. 08, 2002 ~ 10:25 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm fairly sleepy right now . . . somewhat strange because I didn't do much today except sit and do a will call at work. I sat there for about 3 hours or so typing in 12 digit numbers . . . then going through a series of menus to mark the things down . . . I had to do this at least 250 times . . . at least . . .

And . . . to top it all off . . . when I called the customer to let him know what the total price was, he informed me that my department head had told him to make her an offer, and his offer would have him paying a little over $250 for something that's supposed to be almost $700

*grrr*

But, on a related note, I don't have to be in that store for the next two days. (Yay me. I get to go to "selling skills" classes for the weekend)


I think work in general is starting to irritate me right now. Perhaps it's because almost all of my favorite people there are gone. Speaking of favorite people, I should probably page Chris here one of these days again. I can't have him thinking that I don't care what-so-ever.

And speaking of irritating things, either NT's server is being super slow, or my connection is lagging tonight.

This entry is lagging too. Really, really lagging. I guess there are some days when your brain just doesn't want to cooperate with your hands and you can't think of anything that your hands are willing to type. Or maybe it's because I reached my typing limit today and my hands just refuse to do much more.


I'm almost done with the changes to my diary. I think I'm gonna do one more thing before leaving it alone for a while. You'll probably be able to see that tomorrow night. Possibly really, really late tomorrow night, or even Sunday morning. But, I'm gonna try to get it done tomorrow night after I come back from my "classes."

The newest thing will take me a while to do since I'm going to go through all of my entries and pick out some of my favorites, link to them with a summary on another page. I don't know why I want to do that, but it just seems like an interesting idea. I know that there's a few entries that have been buried in the far past that were either fairly interesting, or fairly entertaining.

C'est la vie.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose