Download
03-25-01 ~ 10:17 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Start: 07:11 p.m.

Alright . . . this is going to be a definite rambling entry.

I'm currently downloading Adobe PhotoShop 6.0

I wish I had a cable modem, or something equally as fast.

It's currently at 14% and has a little over 5 hours left to go. It's 41.5 MB.

I'm going to cry if it dies right at the end . . . that would not be good at all.

So . . . that's why I'm doing a rambling entry.

I need something to do to pass the time, without taking up too much of the resources for the download . . . and no, I'm not going to sit here an type for five hours straight . . . well, not in here anyway . . .

I have ICQ open and I'm talking to a few people there . . .like usual

I asked one of them to ask me some deep philosophical question, so he asked

Why did the chicken cross the road?

The I asked him what his deep philosophical answer was . . . to which he replied

To get away from the Colonel of course.

At this point I just kinda looked at him and told him that wasn't very philosophical . . . so then he gave me a better answer:

Ok fine. To escape death. The chicken felt that crossing the road would enable it to escape death, much as many of us believe fad diets and bizarre religions and practices will somehow prolong our life. What the chicken doesnt realize though is that its walking straight into a Popeyes, proving that there is no escape from death, no matter what route you try and take. Or something like that.

*pats his Deep BS Generator (patent pending)*

Ooooh . . . he just thought of a good set of questions.

Do we realy exist? How do we prove we exist?

Maybe I'll try to tackle those questions on my own . . . They tie into the whole reality thing I was getting into earlier.

*dramatic pause*

The time is now 8:50 p.m. and the download is finally at 50% . . . just 3 more hours to go . . . yay.

*more dramatic pause while she goes to talk to Miko some*

'kay . . . it's 10 p.m. now . . . the download's at 80% . . . with a little over an hour left to go . . .

I think I might put together a list of questions to discuss in here eventually . . .

I've already done the reality questions (I guess I should change what my profile says then . . . hmm?)

Another question I wanted to touch on is "if time had a shape, what would it be and why" . . . This is a fun question because if it's linear, then it has to have a beginning and an end . . . if it's circular, then the patterns throughout history will always stay the same . . . neither of these are very likely.

I think I'll also touch on the question that my friend asked about existance . . .

And . . . I was talking with another friend of mine, Konny, and we got to talking about caring and love and the like . . . definitions of them and different situations.

I love talking with him. He's a very smart individual and I always find our conversations interesting . . .

Those are at least a good start . . . and they should last me for quite a while if it takes the same amount of time to get to them as it did to get to the reality entries . . .

But I think I'm going to be off for now . . . I'm tired, and I think I'm going to nap for a bit . . . let my download finish undisturbed . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
032501
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose