dream plague
Saturday, Apr. 16, 2005 ~ 8:53 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Lately I have been plagued by dreams.

Yesterday morning while trying to sleep a little while longer, I had dreams of me trying to draw blood through my finger, missing the spot, but bleeding all over the place anyway with no one to help me. The only thought I had going through my head was that I was accidentily commiting suicide by cutting my finger.

The second one that I had yesterday morning was also a little odd. I was there when my brother died. I had a feeling that I had been through it all before, but it was also Matt that was dying in the dream. Later in that dream, when my parents were taking me back to the airport so I could go home, we stopped at this fairground/amusement park becuase we had to pick up a kid. We found the kid half laying in an open locker. When we helped him sit up, we saw that he had fallen on some pieces of jagged glass that were stuck to the bottom of the locker. His arms were all cut up.

There was another one that night that I don't really remember any details for, but I remember that it was sad.

This morning after I got back to sleep (Mike went to work at 5am), I had a dream again. Another disturbing dream. My brother and I were on our way to meet our parents for some sort of reunion thing and he got mad at me and ran off. I think he went left at the "t" where we were supposed to go right. So, I followed him even though I knew that it was the "not-so-good" part of town. I looked down an alley and saw that the first section looked kind of bad, but the back of it looked good. There was a party going on, so I decided to brave the bad section of the alley to see if my brother was down there. By the time that I got half way down, something showed up at the mouth of the alley and people started screaming. This thing was very distorted. It looked like it was made out of a whole bunch of fleshy spheres. One by one, it killed the people in the alley. A few of us thought we could escape, so we ran past it while it was concentrating on someone else, but one by one, it caught up to us. It jumped on us, completely surrounding us with it's mass and then did various things. It drove a spoon through the top of someone's skull, it squished someone else. I don't remember what it did to me, but I think it drove something through my skull, then it spit something out that looked like me except she had a pair of glasses where on one side the frame was round and on the other side, it was square. This clone went on to the reunion where it told my parents that no one knew where their kids were (My parents knew that it wasn't me), and that was the end of the dream.

I really don't know how many times I have killed myself in my dreams, but sometimes it gets annoying. I don't really feel sad about it or anything. It just makes me question my sanity. Of course, if I'm questioning my sanity, I'm perfectly sane since insane people don't know that they're insane.

But, I have to get ready for work. Speaking of work, Mike has an interview today with my old employer.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose