A "sorta" nightmare (among other things)
Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 ~ 7:43 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Sometimes there are days when there seems to be everything to talk about. Today's one of those days, and as the day goes on, there's just more and more stuff that I want to talk about. The only problem is that I don't seem to be in the mood to write. I'm almost impatient. I've been that way most the day. Maybe anxious is a good word . . .

Maybe a good place to start is this morning. I didn't have time to write, and lately I haven't been in the mood to write when I remember my dreams. By the time I get around to writing, I usually can't remember any of the details of the dream. That on it's own has been frustrating.

Anyhow. This morning I had a dream. I actually had a dream that made me wake up with a start and my heart was racing and all that fun stuff. And, if you've read any of my other dreams, you know that I don't have nightmares in that sense. This one felt like a nightmare as far as how I woke up and such, but it didn't leave me with that scared feeling. I decided that I'm sick and twisted 'cause I thought that was fun.

I didn't want to forget the dream, so I pulled out my handy dandy tape recorder and talked through roughly what happened in my dream. You know, just to refresh my memory when I sat down to do this.


In the beginning, it pretty much flipped from a "real" scene to a video game scene, and the video game seemed to have levels. Those levels alternated between one that you just had to make your way through it (jumping around and the like) and one that you actually had to fight a demon type character with magic and all that.

Eventually, people started coming into the house who seemed to have come from the video game. We had two guards by the door and to me, there seemed to be something wrong with one of the guards. Maybe not really wrong, but different verging on not-right. We also had a little boy in our care who I suppose was important in some way or another, and we put that guard (the one that didn't seem "right") in charge of him.

For some reason I look at a corner in the hall and see a strange bite mark on it. Strange but definitely recognizable, and we realize that someone had brought, or just let, a demon in the house.

When we got around to investigating this, we notice that the guard had taken the little boy and they were both gone.

The demon took the form of a cat with yellow-gold eyes and had somehow influenced the guard. We searched and eventually found the guard out back, but the boy wasn't there and the "cat" was running away. The guard's eyes were different than they had been before. Instead of being a solid color, the demons influence had changed them. Around the pupil, there was the same uncommon yellow-gold and it slowly blended into a nice brown color.

I don't remember doing anything about the guard. The next thing I do remember is going inside and finding out that they found the boy and that he was safely in one of the rooms. I go to check on him and he's not there. I went to my room and found him there, curled up on my bed.

I led him out and took him down the really, really dark hallway back to his room. Once he's safely asleep, I leave and go further down this almost pitch black hallway to my brother's room. I knock on his door and say "it's me." He say's "come in," and I reach for the door knob, and just then, feel a pair of strong hands grab a hold of my shoulders and it startles me awake.


I finished my Selling Skills Class today and it wasn't so bad. Actually, I didn't like the teacher/instructor today. I don't really know why, but something annoyed me about him and the day just seemed to drag. To me, it seemed like he spent way to much time on things when he was talking and not enough on things when we were doing exercises and such. I liked our first instructor better, but that's just me.

I have to work tomorrow, really early. I'm opening even though Janet said something about not wanting me to open anymore. Andrew got fired and I feel sorta bad about that, but he knew it was coming.


In the selling skills class, I learned that my behavior type is Amiable-Analytical. That pretty much means that I want to be liked, but I have a touch of detail-organization-methodical in me. Which is probaby why I'm a perfectionist. Even though I'm amiable and want to be liked, I still have my opinions on certain things. My behavioral type doesn't stop me from being stubborn and expressing my opinion on certain things.

Once I got home and turned on my ICQ, I had a message from a friend asking that I talk to another friend, that she thought I brought back to the board we post on, and explain the "situation" to him.

The "situation" in general, is this:

Something happened between two people on the board, it didn't work out. As a result, one of the two left the 'net in general. The other one was "clearly" over it 'cause they got right back on the "horse" and is now married. A few months after the "break-up"(now), the first one decides they feel better and they're ready to come back and does so. Now, the second one is uncomfortable.

So basically, I was asked to somehow tell the first person that they're not welcome at the board 'cause the second person (who stayed around continually) has been there the whole time and that she feels uncomfortable.

Now, I want to let everyone know that I'm not bitter at any one person. I just don't understand why this is. Everyone's adults. I don't see why anyone should be uncomfortable especially since everyone has supposedly moved on with their life and it's not like either one of them are bringing up stuff from the past to dig new holes in the old wounds.

I guess in my opinion, they should resolve this between themselves. It's a problem that's still out their between them and getting other people involved will only make the problem worse. It'll get people mad at people they shouldn't be mad at.

I don't know . . . it just bugs me.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose