Goals
Friday, May. 17, 2002 ~ 12:47 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I barely missed the Thursday update goal for my story diary. Missed it by 18 minutes. Oh well.

I'm sleepy like always, but not so much as I was earlier today. I took a nap after work for a few hours, which is part of the reason I didn't update on time. I'm also thirsty.

I spent some time recently reading some things that I wrote early on in the diary. I've come to realize that it shows in my writing how I feel in general. It doesn't much matter if I'm happy one day or not happy. My writing has become much less "fun" and much more serious sounding. Maybe that's a little warning sign that I should pay attention to.

This diary is probably about the best guage as to how much I really have changed over these last few months or so. I think what probably tipped me off was my personal response paper (which I've decided that I'm going to just put in here instead of continuing to link it at various times). That paper wasn't one of the happier things that I ever had to write, but I managed to keep it light. If I were to try something like that now, there's no way that I'd be able to make it sound like it does.

I just added it to the diary, so if you want to read it, just click on the previous/back link and there you have it.

I want to be able to write like that again. It's the same way with the life story I wrote when I was putting together my website. There are little side remarks here and there that lighten it up. They keep it from dragging.

I should put together a list of goals I guess, the things I want to be able to do again. Maybe if I list them all, I'll have enough reasons to go to the doctors.

I want to be able to smile at the little things.

I want to not be as irritable as I have become.

I want to not let the little things bother me anymore.

I want to be able to write like I once did.

I want to feel like I used to.

I want to rest.

I want to sleep when I should.

I want to stop sleeping just because I can, not necessarily because I need to.

I want to be happy again.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose