Damn cat
Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003 ~ 12:05 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well, I had a whole lot of stuff here, then Liz's kitten stepped on something that refreshed the page. I lost everything. I almost want to cry. I was freewriting, so I have no idea what all I said, so I have no clue how to even go about recreating my entry. And it figures. The first entry that I do in a long time that is a real entry and not just some message to someone, gets deleted by a cat.

Of course, the purpose of a free write is to get the thoughts out of my head so that they're gone. And they are way gone. It felt good to have gotten them out, but it feels not so good that they're deleted and that I lost them.

The other cat, James' kitten, I still like. She's playing with my skirt at the moment. It'll take a little while for me to like Liz's kitten again. Not too fond of that one at the moment.

I know I vented about work. And I vented about my apartment cleaning, and I vented about I don't really know.

I miss my thoughts.

I miss "knowing" and being able to figure things out. I miss being able to "not feel" the way that I used to. I don't know.

I guess I'm still just in shock about the whole "cat-stepping-on-a-key-and-refreshing-the-page-and-erasing-my-whole-entry" thing.

Ugh.

Okay, so James just got home here in the past few minutes and things here just got fairly interesing. He's analyzing the taste of Kaopectate.

Yay, it's raining. There was a very nice thunderstorm earlier this evening. And it's now raining very hard. All the windows are open, so it's in surround sound.

While going through some of the stuff in my apartment today, I found some of my old art work from my painting classes in high school. I want to get a frame for the color wheel that I did. It's just interesting looking. I did some strange abstract stuff in high school. There was one that I found that had an image of a face, and the eyes are locked doors. Very fortelling I guess. I don't know.

Oh, another thing that I found today was my leather bound book. The one with the celtic knots on the front and the pewter button. I'm so very glad I found that book. I thought I lost it. Now I can start using it as I meant to. I have to move my wooden trunk up into my room. I want to get another dresser as well. I would like to have something other than the floor to put my stereo on. Though I probably could move it to the top of the one dresser that's in there and it would be closer to the plug.

And now I'm rambling. I really don't get anything accomplished when I ramble, so I'm going to stop now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose