random again
Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005 ~ 10:24 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So it's been a while since I've been in here to write. Granted, it hasn't been the longest absence, but whatever ...

Mike and I have been working a lot on the house. We've almost finished the downstairs and we have the master bedroom painted. It's a little difficult to work quickly when you're both working and half the time you're working different shifts on different days ...

But, luckily there's only the moldings to do on the floor (I'm ignoring the fact that we still have to do the bathroom ... which is only a little tiny powder room ... probably 3' x 5' or so.) Upstairs we still have to paint the stairwell, the hall and the second bedroom. We also have to put up the molding in the master bedroom.

But that's enough about that crap.

I think I'm going to go to the pet store and get food for the snake. I also have to go out and get milk and cereal I think.

As far as work goes ... I put in an application at the new Lowe's. I haven't heard from anyone yet, but that's alright. I think I may look elsewhere too, just to see if there's anything better out there. Lynn (Hunter Douglas Rep) said I should try Penny's too. That would be nice 'cause then I could dress up again. I don't know if that would pay enough though since I'd be on commision and they probably wouldn't pay as much base pay as I'd want.

But whatever. If there really are some personel changes coming about that would be nice. I just wish they would come about now rather than after inventory.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose