Dear Matthew
08-19-01 ~ 10:21 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Dear Matthew,

It's hard to believe that you've been gone for three whole years now. I've never stopped thinking about you, and I've never stopped wishing you were still here . . . but I'm sure you know that. You were a part of my life that can never be replaced.

Please watch over Dad and Barbara . . . I know that today was probably very difficult for them, and I hate that I haven't been back. It breaks my heart every time I talk to dad now, knowing that he lost you, and that he's never really had the chance to see me grow up, so in a sense, he's lost two of his children. I remember all the times he told me that he wanted me to go live with all of you.

Maybe things would have been better for you if I had gone to live with you . . . though I don't think I would have held up well if I'd have been there while you were sick.

This morning I found something out that started my day off badly . . . and when Lars at work asked me how I was, I almost started crying. I think I did cry when Nolan asked me if I was okay. I know my voice waivered when I answered him . . . I heard it waiver. As the day went on though, I was doing better . . . not now though . . . but I can't cry anymore . . . at most, I got about 10 tears out . . . and they're gone again.

I'm going to go to bed now though. I have to work early.

I'll always love and remember you,

Hollie

In Memory of Matthew Raymond Stough

Oct 17, 1985 ~ Aug 19, 1998

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose