NaNoWriMo 2005
Sunday, Nov. 06, 2005 ~ 8:59 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Writing is great fun when I actually get around to doing it.

Did you all know that November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short)? I heard about this site a few years ago from Capt Jim and always meant to go check it out. This year I did and I'm registered now. I'm hoping to at least get a little further in my story. I have no hopes of completing the 50,000 words by the 30th of this month. I have to average 1782 words a day to reach that goal. That's some serious writing.

I think this year will be practice for next year. Maybe I'll work on a story line throughout the year for a new story next year. Of course I have two other stories that I've had in my head, but never really got on paper.

I'm hungry, but I don't think Mike is yet, so I don't know if I want to start dinner yet. I probably should though. By the time it's done, he'll probably be hungry.

I don't think I'm going to write anything tonight. I think I'm going to read over what I have so far and possibly make notes on where I want the story to go. I had planned on researching the gypsy lifestyle and magick, but maybe I'll just write to see what comes out. Once it's written, I can trim, rearrange, mangle, etc. It's getting the ideas out in a first draft. My story so far has a section that I had originally written for one spot, but then decided not to put it in there. I'll probably work it in somewhere else, but for now, it's just hanging out at the end of the story. Great fun.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose