lost
Sunday, Nov. 11, 2001 ~ 9:46 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I almost cried today at work . . . I probably would have if Chris was right in his thinking. . . . See, he called in sick yesterday, and he's been doing it almost excessively lately . . . in the past three months or so, he's called in 4-5 times - ish . . . he was afraid he was gonna get fired today . . .

I was sad already 'cause Corey's last day is tomorrow . . . and I don't work tomorrow . . . when he told me that he was leaving, I almost teared up . . . that's kinda wierd though . . . the only other managers that I've ever been sad to lose like that were Josette and Wendy at T.J. Maxx . . .

Speaking of T.J. Maxx . . . Luis has been in twice in the last week . . . I guess he's helping a friend of his paint his house . . . they chose a really dark green color . . . like really dark . . . but they came in again today and said that they were happy with the color . . . so I'm happy . . . I was a little worried 'cause he wanted to paint three out of four walls in the living room that color and leave the last one white . . .

Boy . . . I got off track fast . . . but I guess there's not a whole lot more to say . . . I told Chris that I was happy that he wasn't fired . . . that I might have had to cry if he was . . . For some reason I feel more confident around Chris . . . and I have no idea why that is . . .

I think I'm gonna talk to Nolan again here soon and brush the idea of me moving by him . . . see what he thinks . . . . I don't know why I want to do that, but I do . . .

And I think I'm definitely going to get my hair cut this week and dye it dark brown instead of the red I usually do . . . it shouldn't fade as bed and hopefully when it does fade, it'll be relatively close to my natural color so I won't have to dye it much more before letting it grow out . . . . hopefully . . . but we'll see . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose